We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly atmosphere”

The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park
Ranked #191 of 773 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Description: The Daily Coffee Café is renowned for its marvellous five-senses coffee, a bite to eat and a warm, cosy feeling as you delight in our intimate Coffee Cafés
Restaurant details
Description: The Daily Coffee Café is renowned for its marvellous five-senses coffee, a bite to eat and a warm, cosy feeling as you delight in our intimate Coffee Cafés
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We like to go to The Daily with our dog. There doggy menu is nice and the human menu is also very good. The atmosphere is very casual, we love to sit in the garden. Service is fast.

Thank ayvdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuanVanDerMerwe, Owner at The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review!

Hope hope to see you and your four legged buddy again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Have to see this cool cafe. Fab food. Amazing coffee. Decadent cake. And they even catered for my 4 legged friend. Seriously, they have a menu for dogs!

But it is the great staff that makes this place special. The service is excellent.

Thank massyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuanVanDerMerwe, Owner at The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed it and will definitely let the staff know how much they are appreciated.

Hope we will be seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this little gem for coffee and (extremely delicious) carrot cake the other morning! Excellent coffee, lots of friendly dogs to pet, and lovely to loaf under the big trees for an hour. Will definitely be back to try some of the Banting (low carb) lunch options. Good service too.

Thank PeeBee174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuanVanDerMerwe, Owner at The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon for those low carb options, which you will be happy to know we have added a few extra as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

For me this is a really good breakfast venue where my dogs are also really welcome, the lunches are less impressive to me, but still pretty good.
When I ordered the pulled pork burger though I expected my pork and less coleslaw type filling.

Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. Even though there was no table available for us to secure our dogs at we were made to feel very comfortable at a normal table. The human and dog family members loved what was on offer - very good cappuccinos and lemon meringue in the former case and puppachinos and quiche for both Beagle pups!

Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuanVanDerMerwe, Owner at The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks so much Brendan, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review!
We will try our best to get more dog friendly tables to make sure yourself and the pups have the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park also viewed

 

Been to The Daily Coffee Cafe Menlo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing