We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Tree House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
118
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesthe reservemicrolight flightevening drivepicked up from our hotelincredible experiencetheir natural habitatanimals includingwater buffalofabulous cooked breakfastblack rhinodriver guidesafari truckgame drivercourse evening mealevery single member of staffrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It was strange to go somewhere at the far end of the world for us and be immediately welcomed and feel like family in an almost surreal utopia- but arriving at Leopardsong this is the emotion which will become familiar along the experience to follow. The staff are nothing short of fabulous, and treat you as one of their own right across the team.. accommodation was clean and luxurious whilst the food which was freshly prepared to coincide with our arrivals from the game drives was delicious... Which brings me nicely onto the game drives, which were informative and took you right across the park- we saw Giraffe, Two black Rhino and Buffalo, along which a variety of other sightings (Zebra/Ostrich etc..).. I could return in an instant to Leopardsong, and indeed hope to very soon.. Such a wonderful stay only 40mins from JNB Airport- simply if you visit Jo'berg without stopping at Leopardsong you are missing out on a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ajm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We went for three days . Two families.
We had a fantastic time, saw lots of animals Hippos,rhino,zebras and etc( sadly lions and elephants had gone in an inaccessible part of the reserve, but they are free and can choose..).
Beautiful stay,lovely staff,expert rangers/guides..
Recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank bruno353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stayed here for two nights, which was just enough for us. We managed to fit in an afternoon game drive with drinks at sundown, morning game drive and a microlight flight over the reserve. We didn't fancy the early start again for the last day :-) but you could easily fit in another if you fancy.

The best thing about this place has to be the people - very welcoming, and the rangers are very knowledgable and a great laugh! Special mention to Therese for making us feel welcome, and Keal who took us out on the game drives. Very knowledgable and managed to see loads of different animals...still no Leopards though!! :D

The food is great - felt like proper home cooked South African dinners. We had steak one night (cooked on a barbeque outside) and roast beef the other night. Breakfast is decent - cooked full english! And toasted sandwiches for lunch! What more could we want!

All the staff were great - too many to name them all, but more special thanks to Rose, Eric and Happy, they really were fantastic! If only there were Ostrich eggs for breakfast...! Hehe! :D

The lodge itself is lovely, built to a decent standard, bed is comfortable, powerful shower and fridge in the room. The animals wandering around outside certainly add to the experience!

All in all a great weekend, and will definitely be back, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jkpcld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Having visited LeopardSong first in February 2017 our return in 2018 certainly didn't disappoint. The Game drives were excellent, exciting and informative, the accommodation well maintained and managed, the staff as friendly and welcoming as before.
A highly recommended location offering the most fun and welcoming environment to view stunning wildlife, including the big five, close up.
Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VernC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We have just returned from a 4 day break at Leopardsong.
Highly recommend - beautiful lodge, the staff were so welcoming and the game drives were outstanding - the rangers were both friendly and knowledgable.
All in all, a perfect break

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews