We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best break away”
Review of Dinkwe Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dinkwe Guest House
Ranked #42 of 363 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a tranquil, African animal theme, jungle in the heart of Pretoria. I fell in love with Dinkwe and the owners immediately and would recommend ALL local and abroad to visit this very affordable and luxurious guesthouse throughout the year. Ill be back. Greetings for now.

Room Tip: ALL is good
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soeki2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Dinkwe Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

This will be my 5th time at Dinkwe Guest House, and Katerina is an angel, she made us feel so welcome. The rooms was so neat and tidy and absolutely gorgeous. I will recommend Dinkwe Guest House to anybody .

Room Tip: All the rooms is great... you will love it.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Overall it was an absolutely nice place.
I stayed in total several months in the Dinkwe guest house. Katerina and Willi are lovely hosts. They go out of one's way to be helpful. I enjoyed the time a lot. If I am back, I will definitely book your place again!
I wish you all the best!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Had friends stay there on a couple of occasions. beautiful pool area with braai facilities. Excellent breakfasts. Conveniently close to major schools in the area and shopping centres Lovely fully fitted spacious rooms. Friendly service. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are finished with high quality furnishings
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OuBallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Been to Dinkwe twice, first for our honeymoon in 2013 and for our babymoon in 2015. Its the best relaxing place to stay. Katerina is just so good with her job. She makes your stay very comfortable. She takes care of all the small details and she is just so friendly. She is the best. Stephan was also very helpful with moving us around. Generally we love Dinkwe and God willing we shall definitely return God.

Thank you Katerina and your staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rehema O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
11.9 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
139 reviews
7.2 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
11.6 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#14 of 73 in Pretoria
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
122 reviews
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
1.3 km away
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
#43 of 363 in Pretoria
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinkwe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinkwe Guest House

Address: 873 30th Avenue, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: RM231 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinkwe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinkwe offers you the perfect accommodation at our cozy and stylish decorated suites. You will enjoy your stay in a peaceful enclosed tropical garden setting. We are situated in a tranquil and quiet neighborhood at the foot of the Magalies Mountains in the Moot area in Pretoria. Our emphasis is on warmth, ambiance, privacy and comfort. Only minutes away from shopping malls, most of the embassies, Loftus Versveld Stadium, Hatfield, Menlyn Park, Voortrekker Monument, Sun City and Pilanesberg NP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Dinkwe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing