We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Tree House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
24
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayexcellent staykatarinasleepaccommodationguesthousebusinessbreakfastestablishment
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The owner, Katarina, and her staff of La Maison is just amazing! We host our business breakfasts and other meetings with Katarina. Always ready, on time neat and clean. The food is always amazing and always something new and original! The staff are always ready to assist.
Always great to arrive there and be greeted with friendly welcoming smiles :) :)

Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fransiedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina S, Owner at La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

it is always such a pleasure hosting your group. You and your colleagues always leave us on a "high". Thank you for your continued support and your positive comments.
May the New Year see you going from strength to strength. With best wishes from Patience, Diane and Katarina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Everything was good from the rooms to the staff to the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I enjoyed my stay very much. I just wish I could've stayed longer. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 50lizellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina S, Owner at La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to accommodate such friendly people. It is very gratifying when guests let us know we're doing the right thing, especially when they wish to stay longer.
Looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This guesthouse is great. It is located near a nice new mall. It is beautiful furnaced with very comfortable beds. Ou room had a Chinese design with Chinese ornaments. The breakfast was really good with a fresh fruit salad, choice of eggs, bacon, toast cereals, fresh home-brewed coffee, etc. Moreover the owner is very committed t make sure you have a great stay. If you have any problems or need help she is there to help you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 680tinkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina S, Owner at La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi there
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Is is much appreciated.
We try to our best to help our guests have a trouble free stay are are really delighted to have achieved our goal.

Looking forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Katarina and Staff accommodated all our requests. Great location, spotless and comfortable rooms, and fabulous and fresh meals. I would recommend this establishment without any reserve. A few additional DSTV chanels would be welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chriselend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina S, Owner at La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Katarina and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Katarina and staff are all very helpful and accommodating. Home cooked meals are delicious and beats anything you would get from the markets! I particularly love my cooked-to-order customized breakfasts.

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. I stayed at the "Blue Room" and I sleep so well every night.

Loved it here! You would too!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina S, Owner at La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you Sir! You're a great guest too. We love your bright and happy smile every morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews