We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$110
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson House(Pretoria)
US$86
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farm Inn(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
29
22
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
22
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseenjoyed my stayconference roompleasant stayhome away from homenight stayplace to stayroom was spaciousmelanieguestspropertyamenitiesbusinessgardensecurity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The service was good and the room was up to standard. The place is close by to many amenities. There is however a need to improve on security as only one entrance is used into the place. Another concern is the availability of dogs which is a bit of a concern for a visitor that is scared of dogs. At least that should be made known when advertising the guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdunam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your room. Our dogs are kept separately from the Guest House area and are a huge benefit for security. Our Guest House has not had a single break- in now for 8 years because of our dogs that keep us safe. I understand that some people may be scared of dogs and am more that willing to keep them away from Guests however most of my Guests love dogs and specifically ask to see them for a cuddle.

Thank you again for your thoughts.

Warm Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Abafazi is easily considered one of the best guest houses I have stayed in over my 25 years of staying in hotels and guest houses. Very pleasant, great hospitality and affordable....great value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 660reubenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon:)

Lots of love,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Really had a good time there..place very easy to find, great privacy. The room is very spacious and allows freedom of movement. All necessities made available for peace of mind. Owner has great hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardmY9437VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you Richard for your great review! It was a big pleasure having you stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I stayed at Abafazi with my colleague for 6 days. It turned out to be better than we expected ! Truly home away from home. Melanie was so kind and made our stay memorable! Looking forward to stayin at Abafazi again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulineNyaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Pauline, thank you so very much for your kind words. It was great having you guys here and I'm already looking forward to your next stay with us!
Lots of love,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The welcome from Melanie was very warm and friendly. She was so helpful in getting us transport to the guest house and other travel help and advice with getting around Pretoria. The room facilities and cleanliness was to a very high standard. They were comfortable, clean and modern. Breakfast was nice. The guest house was 5-10 minutes away from Menlyn shopping center. Will definitely use Abafazi again on my return to Pretoria.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews