We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$82
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farm Inn(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hudson House(Pretoria)
US$85
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
29
22
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
22
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseenjoyed my stayconference roompleasant stayhome away from homenight stayplace to stayroom was spaciousmelanieguestspropertyamenitiesbusinessgardensecurity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

we were so impressed with this little gem in the heart of Pretoria. Staff was friendly and rooms were very very nice. My wife was so impressed that we have decided that we will visit them just for a quite getaway every now and again.
Beautiful

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42hendrickv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I am so looking forward to having you guys here again. Thank you so much for your review.
Lots of love,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We were looking for a decently priced place to stay before a morning meeting in Tshwane and we found a great getaway place in Tshwane. The reception was great and the facility was very good. We had a nice a tranquil night's stay.

We'll visit again if we have to stay overnight in Tshwane.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfundomohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I enjoyed having you here just as much and look forward to you coming back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Abafazi Guest House is a lovely and friendly environment. Security tops. I enjoyed my stay ad would book it again should I find myself in Pretoria and in need of a place to stay for few days.If you need some peace and quiet time, book it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1879AEmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to having you here again.

Lots of love,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was spacious

Parking is cramped. Overall appearance of the property was "plasticky" with no real garden and nowhere to relax e.g. under a tree. Dining room also doubles as a conference room with office chairs to sit on. No ambience.

Room Tip: None, as all rooms face a "barren" courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EddiePake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The service was good and the room was up to standard. The place is close by to many amenities. There is however a need to improve on security as only one entrance is used into the place. Another concern is the availability of dogs which is a bit of a concern for a visitor that is scared of dogs. At least that should be made known when advertising the guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdunam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your room. Our dogs are kept separately from the Guest House area and are a huge benefit for security. Our Guest House has not had a single break- in now for 8 years because of our dogs that keep us safe. I understand that some people may be scared of dogs and am more that willing to keep them away from Guests however most of my Guests love dogs and specifically ask to see them for a cuddle.

Thank you again for your thoughts.

Warm Regards,
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews