We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lack of international beers”
Review of Cafe 41

Cafe 41
Ranked #63 of 737 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Quench your thirst for a continental dining experience on a leafy patio in the heart of Pretoria. Cafe41 Eastwood offers a sophisticated, unique menu attracting local and international guests for its cosmopolitan atmosphere, whilst remaining relaxed and informal. Tempt yourself with a peek at an impressive wine collection admired from an open plan setting connecting the main floor and a cosy lounge with a fireplace. Cafe41 has been the winner of the Diner's Club Gold Award Best Wine List 3 years in a row. Should you want a venue for an intimate gathering, business meeting or a chic get-together, Cafe41 will make it a memorable experience with friendly staff, heated patios and a carefully crafted playlist to keep the mood just right. Platters are available and well-worth the experience.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I was quite disappointed after my return to Cafe 41 after a few years out of the country that foreign beer brands *(not SAB products) were no longer on sale.

Sad to say I had to go to the sportsbar down the road.

Still the place has the same ambience and the music has changed as well


1  Thank Mariri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Good evening Mariri S

Thank you for the review.
We do stock Guiness,Corona, Stella Artois as well as Peroni as international beers.
I'm unsure if you were misinformed or perhaps you did not see these listed on our menu?

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the 41 Eastwood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The ambience here is great. It is tucked away in a corner at the Eastwood Village. The food was fresh and was in really generous portions. We had the pasta dishes. The prices are from average to expensive.I would recommend the place for anyone looking for Mediteranean cuisine in Pretoria.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charm_Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Charm Ten

Thank you very much for the review.

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the 41 Eastwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service , you can taste Greek plates like tzatziki, fasolada and many others, you can park your car very easy

Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Ioannis P

Thank you very much for the review and kind words.

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the 41 Eastwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Relaxed atmosphere with wide variety on menu. Food is fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. Service is good with friendly waiters and management.

Thank AfricaLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi AfricaLinx

Thank you very much for the great review.
Much appreciated.

Regards,
Basil, Jacqui and the cafe 41 Eastwood Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Arty interior with nice alfresco dining. Good middle of the road food. Pastas is very good. Mixed crowd with lots of yuppies.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Awethu_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Awethu

Thank you for the good review.

Regards,
the cafe 41 Eastwood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 41 also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing