We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything is beautiful, clean, and perfect, thanks to Gideon and Marelaine's attention to the tiniest details. They were both kind and helpful beyond any expectation, and they (together with their furry friends Tessa and Jackie) made our stay truly unforgettable. Any day spent at Asante Guesthouse will make you fall in love and wish to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

i spoke to the owner online and on the phone,he was very friendly and very informative
the reception was wonderful and welcoming
the lady showed me everything I needed to know for my stay
the room was clean,neat and tidy and well airconditioned,as it was hot outside I appreciated that they switched on the fan for me before I arrived so I found the room cool!!!!
the room was well equipped with extras like bar fridge and first aid kit!!!!!
i enjoyed the dstv channels they have and the breakfast was wonderful
thank you and keep it up,its your friendly service and your attention to detail that will set you apart from competitors

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnathiMonkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Lovely stay, great hosts, good food , excellence in a nutshell.

Home away from home , service from husband and wife who run the place is high standard. They were very welcoming, we were treated like family, no rush to be checked out.

The area itself is very quite and tranquil to say the least.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dappered M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I traveled with my husband for a family even in the area, and we picked Asante based on a reference from another guest house. We arrived fairly late in the evening and the owner had switched the heater in our room on earlier to make sure the room was nice and warm. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, our room had a bathtub as well as a double shower and everything was perfectly maintained and sparkling clean. Small touches like a box with a few headache tablets, Rennies and plasters made a great impression. Every room seems to have their own entrance and the cars are parked behind an electronic gate. We appreciated the satellite TV channels in the room and was able to relax with a glass of wine before bed. Wi-fi was easy to log into and we had excellent signal in our room. Breakfast starts nice and early and we were able to have breakfast before departure, it was well cooked and the coffee was excellent. Gideon and his wife Marelaine are excellent hosts, they should open a school for guest house owners!!! If I ever had to travel to the area again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: il faut gouter les muffins de Marelaine, accompagné d'un petit thé !!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews