We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay, Incredible Host.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lindsay Loft

Bright, spacious bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, spacious bedroom
Comfortable living area Spacious apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bright, spacious bedroom
Comfortable living area
Spacious apartment
large dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen through to bedroom
King size bed
View from bedroom to dressing room
Dressing room
Bath / Shower combined
Verandah
Entrance Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer56...
1 review
“Excellent Stay, Incredible Host.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Caroline was an excellent host, gracious and hospitable. She thought of everything. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and the perfect place to kick back and relax, it was also a great place for me to do some work as I needed to put in some time even though I was away from the office. Not only would I highly recommend Lindsay Loft, I will definitely stay there again. 5 Stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
It was lovely to meet you Thuli and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10warrenl
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, great location”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A lovely spacious apartment set in a quiet suburb which is conveniently located. Great hospitality, made to feel at home!
Excellent for the business traveller.
Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you so much Warren for the very nice things you had to say about Lindsay Loft. Always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and we certainly hope to see you again. With best regards, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoramch...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were overwhelmed with the level of hospitality we received from Caroline. Betty on the domestic side was fantastic as well. The place is quiet, spacious and tasteful, yet within minutes of major attractions. We will definitely stay there in the future again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you kindly. It was lovely to meet you and we hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159Indy
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful home from home!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful and spacious accommodation with a lovely sunset view from the balcony. Placed in a private and secure area within walking distance of a variety of cafes and restaurants, pleasant parks and the art centre at the bottom of Florida Road is worth a visit too! Caroline and Betty are very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome and at home. There are some welcome surprises in the fridge for you when you arrive too! It is in a peaceful and quiet area, easy to get about by car and felt perfectly safe to explore by foot too! We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neturd
Brisbane
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This unit was in a very secure home environment and was very spacious and comfortable.
The host were very helpful and friendly. I would have no trouble in recommending this accommodation to international travelers.

The only drawback would be that you really need a car to access this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the security
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing