We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloe Ridge Bed and Breakfast(Durban)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Akanan Guest House(Durban)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Africa Regent Guest House(Durban)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(Durban)
US$43
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Travelling from Australia Bon ami was my third accom in Durban and easily my favourite. The owner was wonderful and very helpful with all of my enquires.
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Durban!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Bon Ami, is a lovely place to stay. They serve good breakfast.Wifi connectivity is good. Plenty of cats running around as well. There is area for parking, and i think it is best fit for an official/business trip. One dislike would be the carpeted floor. It felt a tad too old and dirty.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Aiba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We needed accommodation urgently, Cindy and her welcoming staff made sure we were well taken care of. Lovely pool area, well kept rooms. Amazing indeed. The location is perfect, right next to Florida Roa.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nkuli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed there 14 days. The management of the hotel ensured proper service and facilities. The place is very clean and well maintained. I will recommend this place anytime for anyone who is looking for quality at an affordable cost.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank rduraikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

As a group of 7 Canadians it isn't always possible to satisfy everyone but Bon Ami certainly did its best. We stayed here 3 nights in May 2014 in the middle of an African Adventure. We were 2 couples and 3 single women. I loved how everything is centred around a large central courtyard area. The cars were parked securely on the grassy area, there was the pool area where we ate breakfast with the honour bar attached and a communal lounge, dining room, kitchen if we needed. The breakfast was well done and the staff very friendly and professional.

Florida Road being just outside of the gate made the stay very convienent. This would be an excellent location for a woman or women staying in Durban. Very safe.

It is also purrfect for cat lovers as there are quite a few very well behaved felines roaming around.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room just above the pool. It is large and has two beds. It might be noisy with a loud group in the bar but as we were the group, it was fine for us!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews