We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cote D'Azur
Nearby Hotels
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa(Southbroom)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treetops Lodge(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Margate Sands(Margate)
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
53
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shoplarge balconytime shareamazing sea viewsbed unitluxurious apartmentspectacular resortswimming towelssquash courtbraai standfree icedirect beach accessgreat facilitiesself catering apartmentneeds improvementexcellent securitycomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a weekend here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Apartment was clean and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the activities and amenities available. Staff are friendly and efficient. Great views. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

You have made us proud and happy with your review and that you found our resort absolutely amazing. The ultimate in luxury, service excellence and magnificent ocean views is what makes our guests happy. We offer it all plus some little added extras. We can't wait for your next holiday with us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I really love the location and the helpful staff at this place. The views are amazing. Its a pity the place is let down by rooms that need a refresh. We found that the room was musty and run-down. Despite complaints, further cleaning didnt improve the siutation. They need to replace the carpets and furniture with a more modern look, as I think this will greatly influence interest. A king size bed would also help. This resort has potential but needs improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your time to review our resort and we are so happy that the beautiful location and the hospitality you received met your expectations. We appreciate your constructive feedback and assure you that necessary improvements and upgrades are done on an ongoing basis in order that our guests enjoy the comfort and relaxation they deserve. Please visit us again, we are confident your impressions will not be the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Our stay at La Cote was really enjoyable- the flats are very well equipped, spotlessly clean and very roomy. The views from the balcony are wonderful, and the sound of the sea at night is fantastic. All staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble for them- such a pleasant experience. The facilities from the porters to the free ice and so on make your stay just that much more enjoyable. Although we didn't partake in any of the daily activities available, I would imagine it must be great if you have young children as there is always something going on to entertain them. Well done and thank you La Cote for a lovely week- will definitely return and I highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcelle09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Your review of our resort is absolutely amazing. Thank you!! Outstanding in every way is what we are and we pride ourselves in offering state of the art accommodation and hospitality at it's best. Our motto is to offer our guests the ultimate in luxury and service excellence at all times. We are thrilled that we met your holiday expectations, La Cote is definitely the place to be. We look forward to hosting you on many more unforgettable holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This is an awsome place, all round very safe. So many activities, beautiful vibes, nice bar, great facilities that you csn access at all hours! Pool is lovely as well as poolside entertainment and activities for both kids and adults! Enjoyed the karaoke.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floors are better because of ease of access
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for spreading the word about your unforgettable holiday with us. Outstanding in every way is what we are and we are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. We hope you are already planning your next fantastic holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a good breakfast in their cafe area Waiters were friendly and efficient .The filtered coffee was also good.In a very pleasant surrounding with a picturesque swimming pool.Plenty of sheltered parking for their time share guests .Worth another visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and your compliments about our Coffee Shop. The meals and staff are definitely superb and the coffee is out of this world. We hope to see you soon so you can once again chill out and enjoy the ambience of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews