We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
407
19
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
19
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar durban view attention to detail boutique hotel shuttle service little touches indian ocean home from home breakfast was delicious lounge area outstanding service fantastic stay oyster box kim spa zodiac douglas
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We had a fantastic stay in this delightful bed and breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the breakfasts were delicious. A very comfortable bed and spacious room opening onto a patio overlooking the pool. Perfect!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christina_nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Set just a short walk away from Umhlanga Rocks’ promenade. Tasteful decor, attentive staff who are respectful of your space, personal attention from the owner, and the incredible breakfast make this place excellent value and a must-visit. Don’t count on the Internet connection though, but you shouldn’t be needing it in a place like this anyway!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DerekK1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

a great hotel, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and free transfer in the evening to the restaurants and back.At 6:00 pm there was sherry and nuts, 24 hours coffee and tea for free. A dream hotel! We felt very well.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 911lothars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I arranged a night here for my boyfriends 30th this weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Stephanie was so attentive and helpful as were the other members of staff. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Stunning location, comfy beds, great brekkie. Just wonderful. Thank you so much for making our weekend extra special!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katehislop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Insufficient stars to rate this wonderful place. Teremok is an absolute oasis of calm and tranquillity with every need catered for. Room 5+* Breakfast 5+* Staff 5+* Ambiance 5+* the list goes on. I appreciate you can over praise some where but in this instance you can't. A wonderful place with staff to match. Thank you so much Kim, Ninette et al.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaxTravelWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews