We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco De Mer
Nearby Hotels
At Dom's B&B(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vineyard on Ballito(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ezulwini Guest house(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vetho House(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Jaime(Ballito)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zimbali Lodge(Ballito)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
298
132
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
132
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiamma grillboutique hotelforest facingin house restaurantgreat hoteltranquil settingonsite restaurantsea facing roomrooms are beautifulroom was largepool areafamily roomwalking distance to the beachexcellent stayenjoyed our staytop classattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Ideal venue for a business or pleasure breakaway. Excellent facilities and service for such a smallsih boutique hotel. Ideally located close to beach and restaurants as well as shopping centres. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uysvanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here at the end of a helter skelter holiday in SA. We just wanted somewhere to relax and recharge before the flight home.
It was pretty good for that, the hotel restaurant is very good for dinner and breakfast. The beach boardwalk is about 100m away for a relaxing stroll.
We had a spa treatment, and the spa was only so so. That said, it wasn't too expensive, so a certain amount of you get what you pay for. It was a nice experience, but just not as luxurious as a spa treatment should be in my opinion.
Finally, the staff were great, really friendly and helpful. Very much what one would expect in a boutique hotel and it delivered.

Room Tip: Imagine the rooms near the pool area MIGHT be a bit noisier. Sea view rooms probably aren't worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crisco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We have often stayed at this Hotel. We found it to be ideally located not too far the beach, the staff are all excellent and the place is so tidy and clean. The place has been updated with extra rooms for family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkara213541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I had Excellent Service, well maintained property beautiful Views and stunning rooms, the Staff is always friendly, the Restaurant's food is amazing and I would recommend everyone to stay over at the Coco De Mer

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venessa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This place is out of the world. We got a warm welcome from all the staff and I must say they are very friendly and go out their way to let you feel at home. Dashney was the best of the best. Well done

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julyan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews