We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballito Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
At Dom's B&B(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Jaime(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco De Mer(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ezulwini Guest house(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vetho House(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vineyard on Ballito(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sak 'n Pak Guesthouse(Ballito)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had two lovely nights here at the end of our visit to the Natal coast... lovely place with great views and very conveniently located... consider the smaller units for a longer holiday as you are right in the vibey hub of Ballito

Room Tip: The double sea view backpacker was great... but the private en suites I think would be magic and you need not share ablutions
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloize M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I was visiting Ballito and stayed at Ballitobackpackers,,Ihe hostel is very clean ,across the road from the beach and there is a spar with lots of cafés,pubs and lovely places to walk on the door step.I had a lovely room with air con ,tv ,mini kitchen and bathroom ..The big double bed was so comfortable,it was great
The staff are very helpful and friendly asking me when I arrived had I a car and that there was locked up parking if I wanted to use it, but there is no need as the area is very safe.Through out my stay the were alway asking if there was anything that they could do
Thanks it was a lovely stay

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade , you may be surprised
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank holidayachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallitoBackpackers, Front Office Manager at Ballito Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have booked into Ballito Backers many times, in various seasons. The establishment is always clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. Room and bedding is always clean.
Ballito Backpackers is very well situated as a backpackers, with the beach over the road and some rooms with a sea view. A Spar downstairs many restaurants, takeaways and pubs within walking distance.

Out of season and weekdays, nights are peaceful and obviously in peak periods vibrant!

Perfect place for young at heart people and I must add----Value for money!!

One must understand the term Backpackers

Kevin

Room Tip: Enquire in advance in order to sucure a good room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kswanepoel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I spent a weekend there in May this year. Very friendly staff. Nice rooms and the beach was 2 minutes away. Club music a bit loud over the weekends, however there's great alternatives; 2 pubs in walking distance and a great takeaway restaurant

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank andyham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We spent only one night in Ballito backpacker but that was way enough... We arrived pretty late in the evening and we appreciated to be able to get the keys anyway. But the rooms are really close to a nightclub ... The music was amazingly loud until 6am! Horrible! Litteraly impossible to sleep even a little... On the morning we found some dirty and dodgy bathrooms. It is tough to have a shower with such a poor water pressure. The kitchen is ok but the fridge are pretty dirty as well. The good point is the receptionnist who has been really nice with us and allowed us to take a shower and keep our luggages a few hours after check out. That was really appreciable. It is also well situated ( close to bars and beach).

A really average hostel but quite cheap though.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Baptiste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews