We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in a charming setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pheasant Hill Guest House
Ranked #3 of 79 Centurion B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Overall experience of the best experienced. Excellent communication and willingness to assist. Beautiful room well equipped and staff that go the extra mile. Will definitely visit again. Tranquil setting and beautiful gardens assist one to really relax.

Room Tip: Book the honeymoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddiePake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Manager at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Regards,
The Pheasant Hill Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Our family had something to celebrate: two Doctorate degrees awarded to my sister (PhD in Education) and to my niece (MBChB). Pieter and Deon and their competent staff prepared a lovely intimate dinner party for twelve. The patrons in our party varied in age from 9 to 82 and the menu and service included everyone and made each person feel special: real old-world hospitality. The food was exquisite and the service top class. The quality of the food, the interaction with the serving staff and the setting was absolutely lovely. The manicured gardens created the perfect backdrop for a charming and memorable night. The cosy sitting area in the guest house, with all the amazing paintings and other art pieces, created a a warm atmosphere, with lots to talk about. Whether for an intimate affair, such as a birthday tea or a sit-down wedding, this is a most elegant venue. They were recently awarded "Pretoria's best wedding venue". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hennelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Manager at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Congratulations again on the degree!

Regards,
The Pheasant Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Our son and daughter-in-law wanted the best place for their wedding. When they first saw this amazingly beautiful landscaped haven, they knew they had found it. And sure enough this was an experience to remember. So romantic and elegant. Beautiful wedding ceremony above a pond with ducks splashing around, absolutely gorgeous walk-ways, places to sit and chill. I would love to come back for more of this tranquil, peaceful, beautiful experience. Everywhere you look, there is some attention to detail for the eye!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Manager at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Regards,
The Pheasant Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed here for just one night on a business trip as it was just 5 minutes from my colleague's house and was very pleasantly surprised. I didn't get to look at everything on site but the setting was lovely, the room was comfortable and the shower nice and hot (once I worked it out after carelessly ignoring the instructions on the desk!).

I've seen some fairly negative comments on here about the wi-fi. Mine seemed to work fine although it was switched off at 11pm and didn't work again until the morning.

Breakfast was a bit basic, but nice enough.

Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 900Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Manager at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Regards,
The Pheasant Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Beautiful setting, with good food and excellent service! I would recommend this venue for anyone looking to get married. The rooms are all modern and clean. Pieter, the wedding co-coordinator and part owner, is very nice to work with and very accommodating. A truly outstanding place and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiflyerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Manager at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Regards,
The Pheasant Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centurion hotels
4.8 km away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
8.2 km away
Lapalosa Lodge
Lapalosa Lodge
#2 of 15 in Centurion
62 reviews
10.1 km away
Condor House
Condor House
#8 of 79 in Centurion
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
45 reviews
10.2 km away
Pilgrims Delight B&B
Pilgrims Delight B&B
#5 of 79 in Centurion
38 reviews
23.1 km away
Route 511 Guesthouse
Route 511 Guesthouse
#23 of 79 in Centurion
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Hill Guest House

Address: 39 Sterkfontien Ave. | Doornkloof East, Centurion 62, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Centurion
Price Range: RM275 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pheasant Hill Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pheasant Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing