We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Delight B&B(Centurion)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accommodation at Van's(Centurion)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lapalosa Lodge(Centurion)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
49
15
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
15
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueoutdoor chapelbride and groomgreat fortuneout of this worldguest housemanicured gardensbeautiful venueat homereception areaprofessional serviceattention to detailgo the extra mileswimming poolnext morningbusiness trippieter
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Elaine and Gareth were married at Pheasant Hill on the 5th of August 2017. We had struggled to find a venue that would cater for our needs and at short notice. Pheasant Hill and in particular Pieter Bezuidenhout rose to the occasion and were outstanding. Every little detail was catered for and the preparation and delivery outstanding. All of our guests, family and friends, were amazed at the layout, flowers and food. The flowers and cakes were definitely highlights of the experience. The staff were friendly, efficient and knew their roles well. It was a 5 star experience for us.

Elaine and I will always remember our wedding at this wonderful venue.

P.S. Many of our guests, including ourselves, stayed over at the venue and it is great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Gareth,
Thank you so much for the very positive feedback on your big day.It was a great pleasure to host you and your guests . Hopefully you ll come and visit in the near future. Thank you for your support. Kind regards.Pieter and Deon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We attended the Blamire wedding at this beautiful venue over the weekend. We were initially awestruck by the beautiful details around every corner of the venue. The food was wonderfully prepared and served. The staff was also very professional and friendly. A big thank you to Pieter and the team for an amazing experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annelise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Annelise, it was such a great pleasure to host you and positive feedback like yours inspires us even more to keep our treasured guests happy. It means a lot to us.Thank you ! Kind regards.Pieter and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

11 July 2017 - 13 July 2017 stay at Pheasant Hill

I would like to thank you for your hospitality, my mother-in-law says they were treated warmly, their stay was out of this world and very professionally, and the "compliment breakfast" they had was unexpected as she was willing to pay for it.... whatever misadministration we encountered was resolved accordingly, it was hustle free.

To add on the latter, I experienced that professionalism from day one when I came to drop them off and confirm their booking, I must say Pheasant is a place to be.

Kind regards,
Lerato

Room Tip: Room are clean with best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lerato n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you Lerato,
Your review makes all the ups and downs of this type of bussiness worthwhile. I hope to meet you in person next time.Kind regards.Deon Weideman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My wife and I had the great fortune to attend a wedding at this beautiful venue on the 8th of July 2017. during dinner after a really beautiful service. I asked the chef if there were still rooms available as i was really enjoying the House wine. ( chef by the way the buffet must be one of the best I've eaten. The gammon out of this world). The chef(sorry i forgot your name) immediately called the manager over and a room was sorted out.
The setting for a wedding or a weekend away is sublime.What sets this stunning hotel apart is the quaintness, the beautiful gardens and the peacefulness that descends over you, once you enter the gates. Not for us the typical corporate stiffness, but a gentle relaxed time, the friendly staff and beautiful surrounds, as if time has stood still. The next morning after a really good sleep and excellent breakfast, we had to force ourselves to leave.
We will certainly be back, and of course recommend to our friends kids to get married at such a beautiful classy .
Good wishes and hopefully see you soon again.
Ps. can you clone your hotel and send it to Franschhoek

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cuddlyinbahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to review us. THIS makes it all worthwhile...happy clients. Kind regards.Deon and Pieter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I visited for a wedding and it was simply fantastic
from a to z
anybody who rates this place anything less than five stars must be on a trip of some kind!!!!
Superb setting and abience
Fantastic service and food
Very safe
very private cosy warm rooms
Thank you so much for the attention to detail and making every guest feel special
Definately will be back and i will promote you !!!!

Thanks again

A place really worth visiting

If you live in Pretoria
di yourself a favour and go see this venue before deciding on a place for a wedding or function!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank usernamenottaken1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Pheasant Hill with all.
We appreciate positive feedback more than you will ever know. Referrals are most welcome and Pieter makes every bride's dream wedding come true. See Pheasant Hill Wedding and Function venue on Facebook. We DID win the Best wedding venue in Pretoria 2015 ! I do not think we were nominated in 2016 but not everyone knows of the " Of Local" survey. We are even BETTER now , with affordable pricing. Kind regards. Deon Weideman and Pieter Bezuidenhout ( Owners ).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews