We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip August 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pheasant Hill Guest House
Ranked #3 of 79 Centurion B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Pheasant Hill Guest House offers excellent value for money and I will stay there again. Room & breakfast was great. I thought the supper offered was too expensive. Overall my experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 853williev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Willie,Thank you for the positive feedback. As far as our dinner prices are concerned...we cook fresh for every dinner and it will not be viable for us to offer dinners at a lower rate. We do appreciate the feedback though.Kind regards.Deon Weideman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Elaine and Gareth were married at Pheasant Hill on the 5th of August 2017. We had struggled to find a venue that would cater for our needs and at short notice. Pheasant Hill and in particular Pieter Bezuidenhout rose to the occasion and were outstanding. Every little detail was catered for and the preparation and delivery outstanding. All of our guests, family and friends, were amazed at the layout, flowers and food. The flowers and cakes were definitely highlights of the experience. The staff were friendly, efficient and knew their roles well. It was a 5 star experience for us.

Elaine and I will always remember our wedding at this wonderful venue.

P.S. Many of our guests, including ourselves, stayed over at the venue and it is great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Gareth,
Thank you so much for the very positive feedback on your big day.It was a great pleasure to host you and your guests . Hopefully you ll come and visit in the near future. Thank you for your support. Kind regards.Pieter and Deon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We attended the Blamire wedding at this beautiful venue over the weekend. We were initially awestruck by the beautiful details around every corner of the venue. The food was wonderfully prepared and served. The staff was also very professional and friendly. A big thank you to Pieter and the team for an amazing experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annelise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Annelise, it was such a great pleasure to host you and positive feedback like yours inspires us even more to keep our treasured guests happy. It means a lot to us.Thank you ! Kind regards.Pieter and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

11 July 2017 - 13 July 2017 stay at Pheasant Hill

I would like to thank you for your hospitality, my mother-in-law says they were treated warmly, their stay was out of this world and very professionally, and the "compliment breakfast" they had was unexpected as she was willing to pay for it.... whatever misadministration we encountered was resolved accordingly, it was hustle free.

To add on the latter, I experienced that professionalism from day one when I came to drop them off and confirm their booking, I must say Pheasant is a place to be.

Kind regards,
Lerato

Room Tip: Room are clean with best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lerato n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you Lerato,
Your review makes all the ups and downs of this type of bussiness worthwhile. I hope to meet you in person next time.Kind regards.Deon Weideman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My wife and I had the great fortune to attend a wedding at this beautiful venue on the 8th of July 2017. during dinner after a really beautiful service. I asked the chef if there were still rooms available as i was really enjoying the House wine. ( chef by the way the buffet must be one of the best I've eaten. The gammon out of this world). The chef(sorry i forgot your name) immediately called the manager over and a room was sorted out.
The setting for a wedding or a weekend away is sublime.What sets this stunning hotel apart is the quaintness, the beautiful gardens and the peacefulness that descends over you, once you enter the gates. Not for us the typical corporate stiffness, but a gentle relaxed time, the friendly staff and beautiful surrounds, as if time has stood still. The next morning after a really good sleep and excellent breakfast, we had to force ourselves to leave.
We will certainly be back, and of course recommend to our friends kids to get married at such a beautiful classy .
Good wishes and hopefully see you soon again.
Ps. can you clone your hotel and send it to Franschhoek

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cuddlyinbahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantHill707, Owner at Pheasant Hill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to review us. THIS makes it all worthwhile...happy clients. Kind regards.Deon and Pieter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centurion hotels
4.8 km away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
8.2 km away
Lapalosa Lodge
Lapalosa Lodge
#2 of 15 in Centurion
66 reviews
7.2 km away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Route 511 Guesthouse
Route 511 Guesthouse
#21 of 79 in Centurion
10 reviews
10.2 km away
Pilgrims Delight B&B
Pilgrims Delight B&B
#4 of 79 in Centurion
39 reviews
5.6 km away
Leopardsong Manor
Leopardsong Manor
#1 of 15 in Centurion
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Hill Guest House

Address: 39 Sterkfontien Ave. | Doornkloof East, Centurion 62, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Centurion
Price Range: RM265 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pheasant Hill Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pheasant Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing