We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I must say that the staff are excellent and they really make you feel comfortable and at home. I will certainly recommend them to anyone and everyone. The rooms are great and the food is off very high quality. Wonderful indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antoniovanheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I had a really great stay at Lauriston. Eva and the team are all exceedingly friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms are stylishly furnished and comfortable. There are two pools with entertainment areas, both of which are great. The food that we were served was of higher standard than I have experienced at most other guest houses, both in taste and presentation. The entire guest house is very well decorated inside and out, and feels very safe for Pretoria. I'll definitely recommend Lauriston to anyone traveling to Pretoria, and will certainly go back myself.

Room Tip: WiFi reception gets stronger as you get closer to the main house
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daanskitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauristonGuesthouse, General Manager at Lauriston Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our owner, Eva. You’re right, she is a very friendly lady!

The team here at Lauriston Guesthouse is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the most helpful guesthouses in Centurion.

We hope to see you again soon, and bring a friend!

Warmest regards,

Aleks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The stay was very pleasant. It was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Safe place.
The room was spacious bathroom clean, coffee and tea available.
The room had a Aircon which worked very well and DSTV.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T166WUpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

What an awesome guest house. Rooms are fantastic and staff are friendly. Nice pool to cool down in and lapa to braai under. Just be careful of hidden costs. They don't tell you that you must pay to use the braai area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great accommodation and entertainment area for individuals and groups. Eva and her team looked after our touring baseball team!
Breakfast was very good. Parking was ample and safe. would recommend the guesthouse!

thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigw575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews