We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Simbavati River Lodge(Timbavati Private Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$838
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$486
US$366
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elandela Private Game Reserve(Kruger National Park)
US$510
US$492
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muweti Bush Lodge(Grietjie Nature Reserve)
US$100
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Africa on Foot Camp(Klaserie Private Game Reserve)
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antares Backpackers Accommodation(Grietjie Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1,777
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Jabulani(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2,187
US$1,995
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
229
28
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
28
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluvuvhu riverfever treefamily tenthill housewithout feelingluxury familyunbeatable locationgame drivesnorthern partbush knowledgecrooks cornergreat birdingbird loverslush vegetationtent numberbush pigsbird watching
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Wonderful tented accommodation with views of the wildlife on the Luvuvhu river. Our accommodation was spotless... Two showers, two sinks!! Loved the jar of homemade ginger cookies... Loved the food and lots of it.. all homemade!! Courteous and hardworking staff.. The jeep safaris took us to wonderful parts of North Kruger, where we saw a vast array of wildlife. Our guides were knowledgeable and humerous... We said we felt like royalty!! An amazing experience in a secluded and unspoilt area.. Awesome scenery and flora! A very special place!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReturnAfrica, Public Relations Manager at Pafuri Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad that you felt like royalty during your stay with us and do hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We loved every moment at Pafuri Camp. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay an amazing experience. We saw so many different animals,eg elephant, buffalo crocodiles from our tent and we could hear a lot of animal activity going on all through the night.
The game drives and our guide, Wiseman, were excellent.
We would love to visit again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pheyne838197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReturnAfrica, Public Relations Manager at Pafuri Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

What a wonderful review, thank you so much! We are so happy that you had a lovely time at Pafuri Camp and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My wife and I try to make it to Pafuri Tented Camp once a year and recently did so again. Although we know most of the tracks, the Game Drives always surprise us with new experiences and sightings. Our guides (Wiseman) knowledge was fantastic as usual.

We had read on previous posts that the standard of the food, especially dinner, had dropped. Well, if that was the case then the staff really did something about it - we found every meal to be exquisite, with the waiters really attending to detail and getting every order and preference spot-on. Simply delicious!

The three (short) days we spent felt like we were away for at least a week.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R496RTmarkusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReturnAfrica, Public Relations Manager at Pafuri Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review, Wiseman is a fantastic guide and an a true asset to us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Describe the service you experienced: top notch out of this world
Tell us how you liked the room: excellent
Talk about the location & amenities: amazing peaceful beautiful
Say what you liked best & least: perfect

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReturnAfrica, Manager at Pafuri Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you! What a wonderful review and we do hope that your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Positioned on a beautiful stretch of the river the camp offered well appointed comfortable and private tents with a big view.
Game drives were varied and extremely informative and exciting.
The whole team were welcoming and very engaging which made our stay both enjoyable and memorable.
Special shout-out to Hutch our amazing driver/guide, he is one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulharris28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReturnAfrica, Manager at Pafuri Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Pafuri Camp has an amazing team and we will definitely pass a message onto Hutch from you. Thank you so much for your lovely review and we do hope that you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews