We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$501
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Motel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$108
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
305
198
125
52
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
198
125
52
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini baysplash grillmartini barlondon bridgeone bedroom suitespiral staircaseboat slipsboat tourmovie theatertimeshare exchangespring breakenglish villagethird floorfull kitchenjacuzzi tubliving areacolorado river
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the hot air Balloon festival & the place was sold out for the weekend. Booked our room using Expedia & thought for the price we paid, we'd have a much better room than we did. Having read others' descriptions of their experience here and having seen the room next to ours, I have to conclude the rooms can be very different which would affect your experience. I booked a studio suite and didn't realize or perhaps didn't read the description carefully enough that they contain Murphy beds! So I was very surprised when I was told this at reception & that we would have to pull it out ourselves. This wasn't too difficult but it required 2 of us to do it. I don't know how 1 person would manage it unless you have very long arms to reach the breadth of a Queen bed. The picture on their website of a suite certainly wasn't of our room because when we pulled the bed out, there was barely any space between the end of the bed & the couch. Our room# was 2053. I just prayed I didn't have to get up during the night because I would have fallen over the couch, stubbed my toes on the Murphy frame and had a serious accident getting to the bathroom. We also had to move the bar chairs into the hallway at night so we would have more space around the bed. And our room overlooked the parking lot, not the river which was a drag. The space behind the bed had never been vacuumed (or at least not in years) because there was a lot of dirt there. The furniture & cupboards were tired and worn. The TV was small & looked like it was from the 1980's. Except for some very noisy guests in the parking lot & in the hallway at night, it was quiet so that was a plus.

The reception area was dark & smelled very strongly of something floral which made me sneeze each time I passed through it. Despite the replica of the Royal Coach, it was a very dreary reception area.

You have to leave the hotel to walk outdoors to a cafe for breakfast. Depending on which part of the hotel you stay in, this could be a bit of a trek. For us, it was fairly close. Breakfast was OK; typical of chain hotels so nothing elaborate but it did have both cold & hot items.

The location is very central & in our case because we were there for the Balloon festival, it was very close to the island where most of the balloons launched. And since the hotel is right by London Bridge & the river & close to Havasu Lake, we didn't even bother driving to the Island to see the balloons on the last day of the festival since we have great views from the rear of the hotel. There is a lovely riverside trail by the hotel. I've stayed a far worse places but I certainly would not rate this hotel highly, especially given how much we had to pay for the tiny room we had.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the studio & opt for the suites instead & if you can, get a room facing the river which is much more scenic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hello Luvtotravel7,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't what you were expecting; the studio suite is much smaller than our other suites. We only have 4 of them, being that we were sold out with the festival there wasn't a choice of our other styles. Our one bedroom suite is very spacious and only $10 more per night on average which is well worth it. I would love for you to try us out again! On your return to Lake Havasu please send me an email so I can make sure you stay in one of our larger suites. If you are coming for the balloon festival next January you’d definitely want to stay in our bridge view suite, that way you’ll have an amazing view of all the balloons touching down in the channel and flying over the London Bridge.

I look forward to your return,
Kristina Gallo
kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We come every year with a motorcyce group and this hotel pleases everyones expectations which is hard to to with so many peoples tastes. The hotel is located right next to the London Bridge and within walking distance to several resturants, bars and movie theater. We had a 3 floor room overlooking the water with a balcony, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was very clean and comfortable. The Blue Martini bar and restaurant are on property, the view is gorgeous, food is great and prices reasonable. It rained during our stay this year so we did not use the pool, and stayed in the area instead of taking a ride. The hotel took several of our group to get a rental car and offered to drive us anywhere we needed. The staff is great and accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Hi Jerry3242,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We love having you guys here, we look forward to your return.

See you next year,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Check in was quick and easy. The concierge gave us some discount coupons, maps, an activity sheet, etc. We had requested a room on the top (third) floor with a balcony and view of the famous London Bridge. We’re in room 3050 and, since it’s above the Martini Bay nightclub, they warned us that we might get some music noise on Friday and Saturday night. The condo itself is nice although not as roomy as one might like, a two-bedroom two-bath unit with queen size beds in each. There is a steel spiral staircase in one corner of the living room that leads to an upper balcony. The balcony is private and large with a table, chairs and two chaise lounges. There is an additional smaller balcony connecting the living area and the master bedroom. Unfortunately while we’re here, the temperatures were mostly in the 40s and 50s and we didn’t really have a good opportunity to enjoy the balconies. The condo has two small kitchens, one just inside the entry door with a small microwave, sink with garbage disposal, small two-burner electric cook top, cabinets and a small dishwasher. The other one has the coffee maker, a sink, cabinets and a small, under-the-counter refrigerator. It does make meal preparation interesting in trying to work between the two. Dishes, glasses and utensils provided are the minimum one would expect. The living room area has a nice couch and chair, while the area immediately adjacent to the entry has a dining table with chairs. The main TV in the living room is a modern flat screen variety while the set in the master bedroom is the old CRT type. No TV in the second bedroom. The master bath has a tub/shower combo, while the second bath, directly off the kitchen, has a nice stall shower. Complimentary wi-fi is provided and that’s always nice. The whole place is obviously in need of some updating and the kitchen floor and living room rug are showing their age. Friday night from around 9 pm to almost 1 am we could definitely hear the bass beat from the Martini Bay nightclub. The second night, Saturday, it’s colder outside (I think they kept the patio doors closed) and we could barely hear the noise. The French doors from the bedroom to the balcony did not close tightly and you could feel the cold air around the top and bottom of them. The heating system, however, worked adequately to maintain a comfortable environment. The resort does have a mini-market where you can get the necessities like milk, soft drinks, beer, newspapers, souvenirs, etc. There are however, several markets and drug stores close by for serious shopping. They also have a small fitness center with four pieces of equipment along with some free weights. The resort does provide a few activities like Bingo, mixology classes, scavenger hunt, jewelry creation, walking, etc. The locals also provide guided river tours, ferry across the lake to a small casino, canoe and paddleboard rentals, etc. There is an adjacent river-walk area with lots of shops for the tourists. On Sunday there is a big flea market just north of the resort in easy walking distance and it’s a fun thing to visit. There are plenty of restaurants, many within walking distance, in the area. The on-site restaurant, Martini Bay, has had mixed reviews. Shopping opportunities are abundant with all the usual standards like Home Depot, Wal-mart, Hobby Lobby, Safeway, Walgreens, etc. within easy driving distance. All the London Bridge Resort staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Would advise asking for a third floor room with balcony and view of the London Bridge.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hello GordonC11,
Thank you for the review, you are very observant. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

has a guilded model of the queen of England's coach in front desk. Polite elderly receptionist on duty.Slightly out dated furniture in rooms but good size and comfortable.we did not have a balcony but did have a view of the bridge.Break fast was average .The lady in the in house shop was helpful.
Resort was dead quiet in October.. mostly older Americans and Canadians. Good choice of eating places .
They have multiple pools ,and the water chute is monitored.

Overall a reasonable place to stay for a day or two.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room facing the bridge
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hello Vinchy,
Thank you for choosing London Bridge Resort for your vacation destination and thank you for the review. The history behind the stage coach in the lobby is pretty cool. It’s the only replica of Queen Anne’s Carriage and is made out of paper Mache. It was gifted to Robert McCulloch when he purchased the London Bridge and made a new home for it here in Lake Havasu City. It was in our local museum and moved to the resort in 1986. Tourists come through the lobby daily to check it out. It’s a quite an icon here.
We hope to be of service to you in the near future,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

First the positives:
Nice location - though the town is small enough ANY location is fine.
Nice scenery - the Bridge and walking path around the channel is beautiful.
Excercise room is modern and nice
Upper level outdoor balcony area is GREAT
Pool and water slide were fun - though we stayed over Christmas and it was a bit cool to swim
Heated pool was great if you didn;t get out of the water though...
Free Wi-Fi though it was a bit unstable for heavy use.

Most of all - THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC !!

Negatives:
Room is very small and kitchenette is not much more than a bar sink with minifridge
Rooms need a bit of maintenance as they are a bit worn with doors handles loose or non-functioning
We stayed on upper floor and pidgeons have destroyed the roof parapets and roost inside the ceiling.
So every morning around 0530 they would be walking across the ceiling and cooing
Kept remembering a quote by Woody Allen "Pidgeons are rats with wings"

Would recommend for family of three or four.
Maybe two couples - but that is it.

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexico Beach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews