We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, spacious unit at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ultimate Guesthouse
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked into Ultimate Guesthouse as a stopover on our way to the Kruger National Park. It was very reasonable (R 900 for the night) and we had a big 2-bedroomed unit with a full kitchen. The kids loved the animals wondering around and the basic putt putt course. Small decor improvements could be made to the rooms but overall it was just what we required. Unfortunately the electric fence around the property kept "popping" during the night which made sleeping a little difficult.

Room Tip: Variety for a variety of expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Mona is the Inn Keeper of The Ultimate Guesthouse. She always welcomes you as if you are family and possibly considers guests her family. If you have a request Mona will try to accommodate you, we have been visiting Mona's guesthouse since the early 2000's and try to visit each time we pass through Louis Trichardt.
Special place to visit.

Room Tip: like the cottages, noise is never a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 161bvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Arrived on a Friday so the work & conference warriors were absent which was perfect. The room was superb value and really comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. This place caters for the entire spectrum of travelers and I would Highly recommend it as a base to explore Venda and this wonderful part of South Africa.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We try and visit for lunch one weekend in a month and have never been disappointed with the food and drink. The scenery is so tranquil and really helps to rid oneself of the buzz of every day life. Worth a visit definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Perfect stopover for the Kruger national park where we were heading. Large comfortable room with all the usual amenities. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Recommended. Note the access road is sand but easily negotiated.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving And Wend... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louis Trichardt hotels
14.9 km away
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
#5 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
58 reviews
5.3 km away
139 on Munnik Guest House
139 on Munnik Guest House
#2 of 21 in Louis Trichardt
45 reviews
19.7 km away
Plaas Guest House
Plaas Guest House
#6 of 21 in Louis Trichardt
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Madi a Thavha Mountain Lodge
Madi a Thavha Mountain Lodge
#1 of 21 in Louis Trichardt
179 reviews
6.7 km away
Avoca Vale Country Hotel
Avoca Vale Country Hotel
#7 of 21 in Louis Trichardt
30 reviews
0.0 km away
H12 Leshiba
H12 Leshiba
#1 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ultimate Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ultimate Guesthouse

Address: BP19 Bluegumsport Road | Soutpansberg Region, Louis Trichardt 0920, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Louis Trichardt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Louis Trichardt
Price Range: RM197 - RM247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ultimate Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers warm and comfortable accommodation with friendly service. We are committed to creating memories for our guests that will bring them back to this splendid setting on top of the Soutpansberg Mountain Range with a stunning view of the mountains. Ideal for travellers en-route to Kruger National Park, Musina, Venda, Zimbabwe, etc. Fun kids activities like putt-putt, Old McDonald's Farm and a huge play park. Aircons and En Suite bathrooms in all rooms. A sparkling pool with braai facilities. Walking trail & picnic spot by the river, lovely for bird watching. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. A cozy bar overlooking the mountains with all Supersport channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Ultimate Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing