We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
404
251
60
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
251
60
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul kruger gate sabie river pool deck game drives skukuza airport luxury tents day safari half board wild animals breakfast and dinner self drive every evening stayed for nights stayed longer short drive beautiful place yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

It was my second stay at the Sabie River Bush Lodge (2015 and 2018) and I enjoyed them both. The location is amazing - next to the Sabie River and the Kruger National Park. If you are lucky you can watch wild animals drink or swim. We saw a hippo while we were there. The staff did a great job, very friendly and helpful. They even cleaned our car. We went on a safari with our ranger Sthembile. She was very competent and warm-hearted. We can recommend her. The food at dinner and the breakfast were alright. Once there was a dinner on the terrace with a dance show afterward. We stayed in a luxury tent which was an interesting experience. Everything was clean and the separate kitchen and bathroom wasn't a problem. Just the WIFI wasn't so strong. We had a great time, thanks.

Room Tip: A Bungalow with your own bathroom is obviously nicer than the tent.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kai Arne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Very good for families. Near from the Kruger Park gate. The cost benefit is not so good. The price is a little bit high for the hotel.

The hotel staff is very cool. Very good.

We maybe come back in future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parauj_222449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Always a great stay at the lodge. Service is wonderful, food is great (really great!) and you cannot beat the scenery and wildlife experience by the river. My room was spacious and enjoyable (ample space in the shower and very comfortable bed). Sometimes the attention to detail and some of the small extra bits of service (such as the car wash for the day you depart) that all add to the amazing experience! Will always come back to this lodge!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SimonCdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We spent three nights at the lodge This was our third time It’s a great location 15 minutes from Kruger Park Our room upfront looking over the River was large and the bathroom clean and with plenty of hot water.Staff very helpful Our car was washed every morning as an extra bonus Food and wine was better than most places I also think it’s great value and far better than staying inside the park

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sginman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had a great time with Sabie River Bush Lodge. Great veneu amazing accommodation and food. A special thanks to the managment and amazing team for the great way of doing everything and all working together.
Special thanks we willbe back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrikkieK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews