We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Swagat @ Kruger Park Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AntonN544
1 review
“Swagat @ Kruger Park Lodge”
Reviewed 7 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We arived at KPL for a 4 knight stay on the 2nd October 2020. The place was absolutely AMAZING. It is well equipped with everything one need. The house is spacious and you never feel cramped in. It is clean and well maintained. Heeten, the owner, is such a friendly and helpful guy and he was accommodating with all our needs and questions. It is so close to the KNP and the mall is so convenient and just around the corner. I will recomend this unit to all my family and friends and I do believe they will find it just as pleasant as we did. Cant wait for my next visit

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eKornau
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bright and Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay and were quite sad to leave. The chalet is bright, modern and extremely comfortable. Had better sleep here than at home! Two teens enjoyed their space upstairs and could make a noise well into the night without it disturbing those in the room downstairs. Incredibly light and bright, well situated close to the Kruger. The afternoon sun on the main bedroom bed is the perfect complement for any afternoon nap.. The owner was helpful and very responsive - 5 stars all round.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the teenagers appreciated their own space upstairs.
The block out curtains and comfortable mattresses are appreciated by many guests. We hope to have your family back with us soon.
Regards,
Heeten, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeeAsie
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Perfect destination”
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

A big thank you to our hostess.We absolutely loved our stay.The unit was modern and neat and the resort presented with great surprises such as hippos,monkeys,a beautiful golf course and swimming pool.The serene atmosphere made for a great vacation and the proximity to the mall and the Kruger park,ensured that our needs were catered for.Thanks once again to a great hostess who was always an email away.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our unit and the resort's many amenities -- including the animals we have.
We hope you are able to visit again.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCS1951
Alberton, South Africa
1 review
“A perfect rental inviting a return visit”
Reviewed 5 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

The location was perfect for our visit to the area, including excellent accommodation and ideally situated for access to the Kruger Park being 10k from the Phabeni gate
The house was well appointed, fully serviced and we did not want for anything. There are 2 malls very close by, so there's no need to buy anything beforehand.
The clubhouse on the property has an excellent restaurant with a wide variety to satisfy all.
The location is also ideally situated for easy access to explore surrounding towns and a must visit would be to Harrie's pancakes in Graskop.
It was overall a very special and relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you had a lovely stay and we hope to have you back sometime soon. We are so glad you got to enjoy Graskop and the other great places the area has to offer. See you soon!
Heeten, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USACM
1 review
“Kruger Park Lodge Unit 535”
Reviewed 9 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Very well-maintained unit, with a nice layout and all modern conveniences. Very clean. Lovely outdoor seating/braai area. The grounds are well-kept, and there is ample parking. Very convenient location to shops and Kruger Park gates. The WiFi was terrible, but no other complaints. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2019
Thanks for your stay with us. We are so glad our place worked out for you.
Our apologies for the wifi, we are unfortunately confined to what is available to us through the resort.
We hope to see you all soon.
Cheers,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.