We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Carole K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

This holiday home has everything a family needs. Well situated within walking distance to town. Serviced daily by a very efficient lady. This was our second visit and we have booked again for May. What more of a recommendation do you need? A little gem in a lovely little town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophistic...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect Central Location”
Reviewed 7 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

I stayed here with family on the recommendation of them and other family members. An ideal spot within walking distance of the centre of St Lucia.

Accommodation was a comfortable size with all home comforts, an incredibly helpful maid called Pretty and a gardener. Nothing was too much trouble for Pretty.

We were privileged to see one of the "Townie" hippos further along the street when we were walking back from an evening meal.

Will book again for sure. Other family members will be booking a stay in April.

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ochfamilj...
2 reviews
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed 5 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Just want to say that we were treated so nicely by Bianca at Pelicans nest! Thank you! We really recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquesd1...
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in St Lucia!”
Reviewed 31 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Lovely guest house in the heart of St Lucia, in close proximity to the main street where all restaurants and shops are located. Pelican's nest is very comfortable, equipped with everything you might need and Bianca and her team are friendly, service minded and bring you instantly in the relax mode. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
375stewar...
Newtown St Boswells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class”
Reviewed 15 June 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Great location great pool house first class safe easy walking distance to shops and restaurants great staff pool area very good decent sized pool well equipped kitchen
Good sized bedrooms plenty of storage two bathrooms and showers double garage set in its own ground good covered outside seating

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jun 2019
Dear Stewart

Thank you kindly for your review. It was lovely hosting you and we hope to welcome you back to Pelican's Nest in the near future!

Have a great day further
bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.