We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean, friendly and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leopard Corner Guest House
Ranked #22 of 30 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2011

This was our first visit to St Lucia. Staying at Leopard Corner Guest House was a stroke of luck because not only were welcomed by the host we also benefitted from his local knowledge. We ate at good restaurants and explored Lake St Lucia on a boat operated by the family business. The guest house is luxurious but not intimidating. Each room is decorated beautifully. It was enjoyable to stay in the room or come 'home' to it. Breakfast by the pool, under a thatched roofed deck was a great start to the day. The food was fresh and healthy. We felt safe and secure. Our host went out of his way to ensure our needs were met. We enjoyed his stories about the wildlife and the origins of name Leopard Corner. This is a lovely guest house and one that we would return to next time we visit South Africa.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fosterkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our stay at Leopard Corner House was a great pleasure. We paid 760 ZAR per night /2 adults, including an excellent breakfast. The owner / staff was extremely helpful with booking tours to a game reserve and others.
Only the prices for the rooms should be also stated next to the informative descriptions on their website.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doktormosler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.7 km away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.2 km away
Buya Futhi Bed & Breakfast
Buya Futhi Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 30 in St Lucia
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#16 of 30 in St Lucia
154 reviews
0.8 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
181 reviews
0.8 km away
Little Eden St Lucia
Little Eden St Lucia
#6 of 32 in St Lucia
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopard Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopard Corner Guest House

Address: 32 Sandpiper Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: RM420 - RM932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Corner Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leopard Corner boasts three wheelchair friendly rooms, three luxury honeymoon-type suites, a wheelchair accessible room and a tour guides' room, ideal for the larger groups who bring a tour guide with. Leopard Corner is totally wheelchair accessible with ramps leading to any offset levels. Leopard Corner's deck is where the full English and Continental breakfast (hot and cold) is served. Come enjoy your holiday at Leopard Corner Guest House in Saint Lucia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Leopard Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing