We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Court Kimberley
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Needed a local place to stay on an overnight business trip. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Due to short stay, could use all the facilities available, indoor pool, gym etc. There is local Spur restaurant attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, road noise levels very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the feedback and looking forward to welcome you back on your next business trip to Kimberley.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good trip that I had and had a peaceful stay I must say in a clean tidy room with excellent service from the personnel, the only thing that I didn't like was queuing for dinner with people that came for spur specials.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank stanleythabisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Stanley,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

In close proximity to all essential services. Well maintained hotel with friendly staff always willing to assist wherever they can. The pool is especially refreshing considering the warm weather of the Northern Cape. The gym is well maintained with equipment that works - that is a big up!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank dionp725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Dion,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the amazing feedback, it is highly appreciated.

I look forward to your next stay.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Spur had a so-called Ribs special and this caused havoc in terms of parking and a waiting list for two hours for a table - I really believe that hotel guests should have preference parking areas on nights like this and special arrangements should be made for dinner arrangemnents on crazy evenings like this.

I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Willem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Willem,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the delays caused by Spur and for the inconvenience caused's, they celebrated their 50th year of existence by running a once off Birthday Special on certain items which as you rightly mentioned caused havoc, we have since discussed the situation as to how better we can handle similar offerings going forward.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

If you are travelling through Kimberley, or for a short stay, this is the place. Rooms are simple but clean, there is proper secure parking (check this out with other places very carefully, as most do not have proper secure parking) a good breakfast and a little gem of a Spur on the property for lunch and supper. It really ticks all the boxes and that is not a foregone conclusion with a lot of places in Kimberley.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing "the back". The front (entrance) has a busy road and trucks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear David,

Thank you taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the excellent feedback, it is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Kimberley.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kimberley hotels
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kimberley
2.8 km away
Kimberley Anne Hotel
Kimberley Anne Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kimberley
56 reviews
1.5 km away
Road Lodge Kimberley
Road Lodge Kimberley
#7 of 10 in Kimberley
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kimberley Club
Kimberley Club
#4 of 10 in Kimberley
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#6 of 10 in Kimberley
2 reviews
4.5 km away
Diggies Lodge
Diggies Lodge
#15 of 75 in Kimberley
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Kimberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Kimberley

Address: 120 Du Toitspan Way, Kimberley 8301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Northern Cape > Kimberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range: RM1,163 - RM1,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Kimberley 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by history, the Garden Court Kimberley is located in the heart of South Africa’s diamond capital, and within minutes from the largest man-made excavation in the world, the Big Hole. A short drive from the airport, guests have easy access to the town’s bustling commercial sector, malls, restaurants and numerous historical landmarks and attractions. Rooms are quaint and cosy, thoughtfully furnished to ensure a comfortable stay. Hotel residents receive 350 MB of complimentary WiFi per day . For business travellers, 3 conference venues are available to cater for meetings and gatherings of varying sizes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing