We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
197
149
48
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
149
48
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunspur restaurantvalue for moneyroom service ishotel roomthe ground floorroom was cleanenjoyed my staykeep up the good worknice stayexcellent servicefamily and friendsbusiness triphotel is situatedafter a long daylong drivecape town
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good trip that I had and had a peaceful stay I must say in a clean tidy room with excellent service from the personnel, the only thing that I didn't like was queuing for dinner with people that came for spur specials.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank stanleythabisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Stanley,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

In close proximity to all essential services. Well maintained hotel with friendly staff always willing to assist wherever they can. The pool is especially refreshing considering the warm weather of the Northern Cape. The gym is well maintained with equipment that works - that is a big up!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank dionp725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Dion,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the amazing feedback, it is highly appreciated.

I look forward to your next stay.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Spur had a so-called Ribs special and this caused havoc in terms of parking and a waiting list for two hours for a table - I really believe that hotel guests should have preference parking areas on nights like this and special arrangements should be made for dinner arrangemnents on crazy evenings like this.

I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Willem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Willem,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the delays caused by Spur and for the inconvenience caused's, they celebrated their 50th year of existence by running a once off Birthday Special on certain items which as you rightly mentioned caused havoc, we have since discussed the situation as to how better we can handle similar offerings going forward.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

If you are travelling through Kimberley, or for a short stay, this is the place. Rooms are simple but clean, there is proper secure parking (check this out with other places very carefully, as most do not have proper secure parking) a good breakfast and a little gem of a Spur on the property for lunch and supper. It really ticks all the boxes and that is not a foregone conclusion with a lot of places in Kimberley.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing "the back". The front (entrance) has a busy road and trucks at night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear David,

Thank you taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the excellent feedback, it is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Kimberley.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Garden court provides a peace of mind always with their friendly staff,their food and their rooms this gives a person the comfort you need in a hotel when you want to relax and i would like to congratulate them for that

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank lazarusf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendol, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Lazarus,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the great feedback, it truly means a lot and keeps us motivated and focused to keep on delivering exceptional service to our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back when next you travel to Kimberley.

Yours sincerely,
Barend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews