We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
1
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed for one night and it was great. Very nice place. Everything clean and comfortable. Has everything you need. I would definitely recommend this place. Only down side I would say was that the air-conditioning does not really work and it is around 40 degrees celcius there in summer.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

When u need a peace of mind and want to lay back and relax the Barn Lodge is for you. We prepared our own meals without any husstle as everything needed for self catering was provided, from pots to spoons to anything you can need in the kitchen.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Nobody to welcome you, no signs to your chalet. kitchen utensils grimy, glasses have to be rewashed. Situated between a railway line, a factory and a busy road. Noise the entire night.
Blinds do not close properly, shower either cold or hot.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were very dissapointed with A Barn Lodge. It was located in the industrial area of Kimberley and quite difficult to find. When we arrived therfe it was nothing like it looked on the Booking.com site. I was in quitw a dilapidated condition and the photos on the Booking.com site was totally misleading. The lady was friendly enough but we declined to sat the and found another place to stay for the night. I feel Booking.com must be more careful in hosting a venue of this quality.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gideons204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews