We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Booking.com
US$40
View deal
Agoda.com
US$49
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.comUS$49
PricelineUS$44
eDreamsUS$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
299
160
22
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
160
22
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive products cape town karoo lamb self catering venison pie next morning peace and quiet value for money swimming pool longer stay pleasant surprise braai facilities enjoyable stay an oasis great hospitality attention to detail overnight stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Olive Grove Guest Farm is an Oasis in the middle of the Karoo. Unbelievable value for money. The couple managing the accommodation, reception, restaurant were friendly and made us feel at home. the Charlette was beautiful. The Karoo Lam and Boerewors was delicious. The farm is beautiful! I will never go through Beaufort West without sleeping over at Olive Grove.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresaklopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

The farm is not far from Beaufort West and offer breakfast and dinner, but they also have braai facilities and the chalet is self-catering. Everything on this farm is extremely clean and neat and we got very efficient service from Jo-Ann.
On the negative side. Our aircon in the chalet didn’t work and in that part of South Africa it’s imperative that the accommodation has air cons as it can get extremely hot.
Towels were old and worn out. They offer Wi-Fi, but it is actually non-existent. Another aspect that we didn’t like was during breakfast, after guests left they didn’t clear any of the tables.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank SouthAfricawithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

We really enjoyed staying at Olive Grove. It is a beautiful farm and our accommodation was clean and neat. We felt very welcome and will definitely stay there again. I can recommend this farm as a stay over to anyone traveling.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cfouch377284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

A beautiful little farm with comfortable well maintained accommodation. The staff on site are so friendly and hospital had all our meal delivered piping hot to our room. Was reallly a lovely stop over.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KoroushaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We stayed at Olive Grove Guest Farm overnight on our way to Cape Town, the accommodation was rustic and dated and the furniture could do with an upgrade, the couch in our chalet could not be used. The beds were comfortable enough. Attention to detail was lacking and we had to ask for soap in our chalet. They were unable to provide enough swimming towels for 4 of us, and we had to share towels to dry off after swimming.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoseJONES76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews