We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camps Bay Retreat(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$116
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$408
US$340
12A Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
540
103
18
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
103
18
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barexecutive suitetable mountaincape towngarden roomtop floorcommunal areasbreakfast was excellenthis teambreakfast roomshort walkstayed here for nightsfantastic hotelthe main stripfantastic staycomfortable roomsfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our vacation to SA... and will be recommending it to our friends! The top level lounge, kitchen and balcony is a great place to relax at the end of the day! Breakfast is great and all the staff to out of their way to make you welcome .. room 9, which overlook: the ocean is great! Thank you to all at 3 on camps bay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our third visit in the last three years, and still as good as ever. Marcel and his team are excellent. All the staff are wonderful, great service, always smiling and helpful.
A well run boutique hotel with wonderful views over Camps Bay.
Marcel is always on hand to give you advice and help you with anything from the best haircut in Cape Town to the best restaurants. Wonderful service indeed.
Inadoubtbif you could find a better place to stay in Camps Bay.
Last but not least, a big hug to Lilian in the kitchen, what a wonderful woman.

Room Tip: Best room is number 8 without a doubt
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CIDHMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Marcell has assembled a team of seven who have an eye for detail and are professional but friendly. Hence, you have great service and good food, in a clean and well maintained environment. The rooms with baths are unsuitable for anyone with balance issues. However, there are rooms with showers. There is no lift, so the location of your room may be important. The suggestion is e-mail Marcell and tell him what your requirements are and he will tell you whether he has a suitable room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_ChristineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed for 7 nights at this great hotel. Marcell and his team did everything to make the stay special. This time we brought our 22 year old daughter and had two sea facing rooms. Honestly this place is simply outstanding, you must try it.

Room Tip: sea view rooms amazing, but the other rooms are also very good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcHughs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This was first time staying in Camps Bay (usually a waterfront girl). This hotel was great! The staff were awesome, incredibly friendly and on top of everything. They knew me by name upon my arrival. Marcel, the manager, gave me a tour including all the things to do (and avoid) in Camps Bay. If you want to go anywhere, they will just arrange it.

The views are spectacular. Breakfast is excellent and made to order everyday. The rooms are big and the beds comfortable.

Cape Town is currently in a huge water crisis and I could tell the hotel had taken lots of steps to accommodate (I had asked previously) while also ensuring the complete comfort of their guests.

I would absolutely stay here again and I’d send my friends.

See the views from my room below. I posted a sunset of the day photo whilst staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meg6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews