We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel in an outstanding location with outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding hotel in an outstanding location with outstanding staff”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights at 12A and we must say it is the best hotel we have stayed in. The location is wonderful with the sea on one side and the mountains on the other. The staff were genuinely friendly, always smiling and remembered our names. They couldn't do enough for us. Thanks go to Dale who helped with best deal for a helicopter ride also printed our boarding passes and arranged for us to stay in our room until 7pm without charge! The food was superb especially the breakfasts - so much to choose from! The shuttle service was a great perk and thanks go to the lady driver (can't remember her name) who was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our room was superb with a very very comfortable bed with crisp linen and the bathroom was wow!! We would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cape Town area and we will definitely come back sometime. David & Patsy Bond

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    180
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
250
936
36
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here for my honeymoon with a Wife and all I can say is fautless. From the moment we entered we where greated by name and that did not stop the whole stay.
The food, service and Hotel is above the rest as you would expect from the Red Carnation group. A special thanks to Bradley F&B Manager, for all his help during our trip.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolliOsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked 5 nights in a Sea--front Suite and what a Fantastic Hotel with an beautiful location !! The Twelve Apostles have created a fantastic medium sized Hotel with a superb friendly and happy staff who offer a tremendous service to the paying client. This starts from the Airport collection (special mention to John) to the door, concierge, reception (Lauren) , restaurant and bar staff. Everywhere you walk everyone is smiling and helpful which creates a great feeling especially when on vacation.
Breakfast is great, huge selection of hot and cold food including special orders of hot food and champagne and Oysters if its not too early !! Leopards Bar is fantastic with magnificent views and friendly service (Ashley and Elton for a special mention) were great value and entertainment around midnight on most nights when we wandered back to Hotel bar.
Great complimentary taxi service (Mercs or quality shuttle bus) into either Camps Bar or V&A Waterfront in Cape Town. Camps bay is 5/10mins and V&A around 20 mins and these run every hour. Great restaurants at Camps Bay (Codfather - fish/prawns/langoustines to die for...) and V&A Belthazar - (Steaks) and Bahia (Fish). Visit the wineries at Paarl, Franschhoek (beautiful town) and Stellenbosch if you can they are outstanding.
We asked for a late check out since we didn't depart until 6pm and although we had to move rooms, it was complementary and this was greatly appreciated since we've been to many top Hotels that charge you for a late check-out - which I hate. Many couples and families were there so suitable for both - the only consideration is that the pool is quite small so if your kids demand the pool all day then might be an issue.....
We've been all over the world and this is just one of the best Hotels and locations.......
Many thanks to all of the Hotel staff, too many to mention.

Room Tip: If you can afford it.... pay the extra then get the sea or mountain view suites they are huge and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We recently got married (Feb 1st) at the 12 Apostles and stayed there for 3 days.
We had a wonderful time in a fantastic location made possible by a hotel with excellent staff.
To a person, everyone was incredibly friendly and accomodating and always extremely proffessional. Nothing appeared too much trouble and our day was made perfect as a result.
What seems to differentiate this establishment from others, is that the employees (from porter or maid to senior manager) seem to show a genuine enjoyment for their work. It really is the mark of difference when you are judging a top quality hotel from another 5 star, where formal service sometimes can translate into stuffy pretentiousness.
Whilst all of the staff were excellent, i would like to single out two for special praise.
Firstly, Stephanie Hall, our wedding cooordinator. Stephanie was simply magnificent. Making a day run as smoothly from simply a set of e-mails is the mark of someone on top of her game. I simply don't know how she pulled it off so well. Everything exceeded our expectations, and more than anything, she made it fun for everyone. Most of the stresses and pressures who can have with a wedding simply evaporated by her never ending smile and boundless energy.
She was ably supported by the banquetting manager Willem. Again, proffessional to a tee but forever relaxed, friendly and a great asset and credit to the hotel.
Overall, an excellent hotel in a beautiful location with excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPCKAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time we return we enjoy it even more. The location is outstanding,nestled between the ocean and the twelve apostles. The view from the bedroom is full on -an uninterrupted panoramic sea view. All the staff,without exception,treat us like family and take care of our every need. The food is fab and the cheesecake is just the best ever!the rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWilds42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
4.3 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
3.5 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
324 reviews
3.9 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
9.9 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,606 reviews
10.1 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price range (per night): RM1,369 - RM4,291
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing