We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$158
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$124
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fritz Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
247
488
138
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
488
138
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetpedestrian mallhi expressst georges mallcentral locationper daybudget hotelgreen market squaregreenmarket squarecompany gardenswalking distancestayed at this hotel for nightsreception staffdouble bedtable mountainnight lifebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed one night before our flight out of Cape Town. It has a great location, right in the middle of everything, markets, restaurants, Hop on Hop off buses, and sites. Inside is quiet, clean comfortable and modern. Breakfast is great, and staff are very helpful! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joansmrha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear joansmrha
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre during your most recent stay with us. A sincere thank you for also providing us with such positive scores and feedback with regards to our facilities and staff. Your comments and feedback will definitely be communicated back to all staff concerned.
It is always our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Had A comfortable stay at the holiday in cape town. We were travlleing around South Africa so didn't have much time to use all the facilities at the hotel. Nevertheless it was a plesant stay and easy to get around by hire car which was very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Vera N
Thank you so much for the positive review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that you can further explore Cape Town.
Take care
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

very good location…
to go waterfront should use taxi…
very kind, helpful and smiling staff…
room was small but nice and enough…
hotel is very close to everywhere in city centre…
next to the green market square…
if receptionist call taxi for you, it may be more expensive than regular.
We asked a taxi, then receptionist call one. Taxi had no taximeter, I think it was working illegal. Driver demanded price more than regular. Once again we had came cheaper the same way before by the legal taxi which has taximeter. Driver explained the difference of the price as "in agreement with the hotel" ?? Even receptionist call the taxi for you, check the taximeter.

Room Tip: table mountain view rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Saffary
Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the taxis. We make use of Marine Taxis for local trips to the V&A Waterfront / Table Mountain ect - they are a registered taxi company and make use of meters. For airport shuttles we make use of a door to door shuttle service that charges a set rate of R 350.00 per trip - this is valid for one or two adults. This company is called Kamiga Travel and Tours and they also provide a valet parking service at the hotel. My apologies for any confusion or inconvenience caused.
I am pleased to read that you found the location to be good and your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Convenient hotel for quick stay. Good location for bar and food. Not to far from V&A waterfront. Complimentary breakfast was great. Shuttle to airport costs $350..UBER it.. costs much less. The wifi in room was not working. Called reception and little assistance was offered. Hotspotted of my phone instead.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank TenzoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear TenzoM
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Our location is certainly something that many of our guests find to be very convenient. The shuttle price is R 350.00 and is for one or two guests and is cheaper than metered taxis in the area however Uber is certainly a cost effective option as well. My apologies for the WiFi not working 100% - we are working quite closely with the company that provides this service to sort out accessibility for all our valued guests.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've visited, the standard for this hotel is higher than many other Express in western world.
Rooms are large enough, breakfast is almost continental with many choices, Location is not beatable, Valet parking and walking distance to many around attractions. I personally walked to Table Mountain and trek to Devil's Peak, Waterfront ...etc.
View from the room is also nice looking into mountain if you located in higher floor.
Staff are cooperative and ambitious to help.

Again like many other hotels, I wish they stop changing towels when we keep them hanged.

Room Tip: Request higher floor if possible, using Uber also is perfect in there.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Rida C
Many thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you found this to be one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre a leader in excellence.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews