We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$131
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dysart Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
247
488
138
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
488
138
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetpedestrian mallhi expressst georges mallcentral locationper daybudget hotelgreen market squaregreenmarket squarecompany gardenswalking distancestayed at this hotel for nightsreception staffdouble bedtable mountainnight lifebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Nice clean; tidy Express in the City centre .
Parking very difficult due to location but we did not need.
Rooms ok size.
Breakfast ok and good selection except for sausages which really are SA style. We’re used to English bangers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Dkkeeling
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that overall the hotel met your requirements. Thank you for your comments relating to the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Please note that we do rotate our sausage offering daily in order to try and accommodate all guests dietary preferences.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms 7/10
Room facilities 4/10
Cleaniness 10/10
Security 10/10
Near sightseeing pick up point
Breakfast 7/10
Staff 10/10
Tv only 12 channels
Wifi fast available
Located at a congested area
But very cheap n economical

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Zain U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Zain U
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Holiday Inn EXPRESS Cape Town City Centre. Your detailed review is much appreciated and I am pleased to read that overall the hotel met your requirements.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank you for choosing IHG.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very good service, courteous staff. Reasonable prices and good value for money.Rooms were always kept clean, and housekeeping staff were very friendly. Good, wide variety of fresh food, and one can easily go to various other restaurants that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danisas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear danisas2015
Many thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your kind comments relating to the service and staff is much appreciated.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at the end of our trip in South Africa.

The positive parts of the hotel is that it was centrally located with parking available for ZAR60 per day. Trust the sat nav when you enter the city, it took us down a pedestrianised road and we thought this was incorrect, but no - the hotel parking is accessed via this. The valet porters were friendly and helpful!

Rooms were modern and clean - the breakfast was more than adequate and of good quality.

Unfortunately the WiFi was poor - no instructions during check in and we only had 100MB of free WiFi which lasted about half an hour! TV signal was also poor as it was raining outside - there were lots of channels available but we couldn’t watch.

Also - no fault of the hotel but our room was on the 4th floor at the front of the building and we were woken early in the morning by street vendors screaming at each other - so bring your earplugs! The bed was also on the small side.

For one night, it fit the purpose but if you are after a base in Cape Town for longer, I would urge you to consider other options.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JBIS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear JBIS27
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of our hotel. My sincere apologies for the noise that you experienced from the street vendors on the public pedestrian walkway.
I am pleased to advised that we have recently completed a WiFi upgrade to fiber, and our valued guests now receive fast free unlimited WiFi for the duration of their stay.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the complimentary Express Start breakfast.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is a very good hotel if you want to stay in the center of Cape Town. The location couldn't be more central. The reception is on the 1st floor. The room and the bathroom were spacious however there was lack of cupboard and fridge. The staff was helpful.
The breakfast very average. There was free wi-fi.
You will enjoy the central location and the nice room, however don't expect any luxuries.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jimadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHIECPT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear jimadvisor
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found the location met your requirements. Your kind comments relating to the staff is much appreciated and as a Holiday Inn Express we strive to offer everything that the guest needs and nothing that you don't.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Judy Coleman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews