We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Suites on Nicol Street...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Our family of 10 people had the pleasure of staying here for a few nights. The upscale accommodations were perfect and the breakfast served could easily challenge the best of the gourmet restaurants anywhere. The "guest pleasing staff" excelled at their craft. Enjoy afternoon tea or a sip of the divine served everyday. Enjoy your stay...Hippie Bob

Room Tip: We had three rooms and all were very nice...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HippieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for More Quarters Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in Redcliffe House in late October of 2016. There were 6 people in our group and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at More Quarters. The apartment was wonderfully furnished and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The location made this a wonderful jumping off point for exploring Kloof Street and the surrounding neighborhoods. The entire experience made us feel like this was our "home away from home"!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BC174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Perfect place to stay in Cape Town. Very close to the major sites and good restaurants. Extremely delicious and plentiful breakfast. The staff is there to help at all times. Will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Redcliffe House which is just off Kloof street which is a happening place with some lovely restaurants and shops.the house is a huge one with four bedrooms and baths ,kitchen,dining and living room..it's a beautiful place to relax with a view of the Table mountain from the living room.the highlight was the fabulous breakfast,very warm and helpful staff and needless to say we enjoyed our five days in Capetown .I would strongly recommend Redcliffe house for families travelling to Capetown..u won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chandrasekhar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Our suite was spacious and lovely. The service was fantastic, the staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. We absolutely loved the neighborhood! With lots of fantastic restaurants close by, and down town area a walk away. And yes we felt very safe to walk around, you can also take uber everywhere. We much preferred this location to very touristy the harbor area, there was just a lot more character.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OCoppinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#9 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,554 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,278 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM1,413 - RM1,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing