We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
750
522
164
80
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
522
164
80
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge table mountain bo kaap free shuttle signal hill concierge staff long street shuttle service an upgrade room was spacious the hotel offers water front central location camps bay waterfront area south africa rand
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

All in it was a great experience... Nomusa, Mary and Julie where my favourites amongst others ... always helpful and accommodating... we had a 2 bed suite and an extra room for our 5 day trip... and we had no reason to complain... centrally located and easily accessible to most attractions by uber... biggest regret was not staying for longer... Thanks guys

David

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

A quality hotel, with nice rooms -- easy to work from and quiet after a long day. Interesting views of Cape Two from the room, and was well located

Be aware its in the muslim quarter and they have restrictions on where and how they serve alcohol.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

my family of five spent one night in 3 rooms at this hotel prior to a week stay in camps bay. We wanted an easy place to spend the night after a long day and half of travel from the US. The hotel is fine - located in Bo Kaap neighborhood of Cape Town - a little sketchy neighborhood within a couple blocks but Bo Kaap colors are charming. As elite Hilton members we had complimentary breakfast and it was very well done and well served. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Doormen were super friendly and helpful. The worst part was check in. we booked our rooms on points and checked in electronically. we were asked at check in to choose king or double beds fo each room . Little did we know that choosing double beds for one of the rooms would result in an up charge of about 250 USD! No notice of this appeared in the app and I am surprised that we were alert enough to catch this at check in given our sleep deprived stated. We ended up spending far too much time sorting this out than we should have. What a bummer to start our vacation this way!.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieAbbyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Overall stay experience was fantastic. Halaal food served in the cafe. Room is big and clean especially the toilet! Worth to stay. It’s close to Bo-kaap and easy to find halaal food nearby with a shop that mends bag and shoes.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank NanieNathalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorChalfoun, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear NanieNathalia,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay at Hilton Cape Town City Centre

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed here 4 nights. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the beds really good. The staff was very friendly although not always best informed, however the concierge went out of his way to be helpful and the breakfast staff accommodated our dietary needs. The service was sometimes a little slow. As member of an international chain hotel we were very disappointed to hear that the restaurant on the ground floor did not serve alcohol. While it is up to any location to decide what they provide, it would have been appropriate to have been informed of the fact before we had already served ourselves from the buffet dinner, especially as it was a celebratory night. We would not have stayed in for dinner had we known that in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shantimeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorChalfoun, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear shantimeera,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback.

We are disappointed to hear about your experience, as this is not the standard level of service we take pride delivering to our guests. As we continue to look for ways to even further enhance our guests’ expectations, I have taken time to discuss your feedback in detail with our management team.

Once again, please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay a memorable one if you travel to Cape Town in the future.


Kind Regards,

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager
Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews