We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Amber Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amber Tree Lodge
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We found this lodge based on reviews of budget accommodations around Cape Town and stayed for 4 nights.

The room we were allocated to was unavailable (due to some construction next to it) and the management took the initiative to relocate us to the guest house next door - Leeuwenvoet Guest House (apparently a more expensive) , and only had to pay the price for Amber Tree Lodge as booked.

Great Service!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Chiehshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights and had a wonderful time. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. The service was wonderful. Breakfast was available every morning and the proprietors of the home were more than happy to help with lots of arrangements in and around the Cape Town area. If heading to Capetown be sure to book this place for a few nights as it is close to so many wonderful sites. Prices are very reasonable and though there is a dormitory style room used for backpackers it truly is like staying with family as there is a wonderful sense of community in the house.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank atarzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay the families I was around were lovely (as well as my own of course), as well as the accommodation, The only Flaw was not realising how good it was, as I would have booked much longer, I would recommend you don't make the same mistake

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very clean and well decorated hostel in a nice area of Cape Town. They offered a light breakfast, and a few nice living areas to lounge in. Definitely great for families or someone looking for a quiet place to stay. If you're looking to meet people and socialize, I'd recommend going somewhere else though.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hkayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Quaint and quiet and well positioned to Cape's trendy bars and restaurants.

Mattresses too thin, so not completely comfortable, showers very low pressure. Generally clean, full DSTV bouquet and basic breakfast served. Stand alone PC with Internet and WIFI - Small, but one of the better ones! Well done!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.1 km away
Cape Town Lodge
Cape Town Lodge
#78 of 111 in Cape Town Central
701 reviews
2.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#70 of 111 in Cape Town Central
343 reviews
0.2 km away
Hippo Boutique Hotel
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 111 in Cape Town Central
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#61 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,009 reviews
0.5 km away
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
#11 of 128 in Cape Town Central
519 reviews
1.1 km away
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
#74 of 111 in Cape Town Central
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Tree Lodge

Address: 10 Kloof Nek Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM80 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Amber Tree Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing