We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fritz Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winchester Mansions(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
612
130
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
130
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdash restaurantdock housepremium roomtable mountainsister hotelboutique hotelhuge bathroomturn down servicebeautiful hotelperfect locationwaterfront areaour honeymoonsmall hotelfour nightswater frontthe ground floorrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Everything about this hotel is 5 star. The exceptional customer service was the best we received in our week long trip to Cape Town. A big thank you to the reception team, especially the lovely doorman and to Mayo for the brilliant Long Island Iced Teas and to Mr B for his first class customer service - it was great to meet you both. And the food, drinks and service at the DASH restaurant was second to none. We enjoyed every minute of our stay - thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear CJManc

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria hotel. The team and I are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality of the team and all the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for the feedback on the dedicated team members, this will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel and restaurant are STUNNING with a lovely ambience and extremely attentive staff. The only thing that was incredibly disappointing were the cat-sized rats that are saw "dashing" across the balcony as I ate my dinner. Please please please do something about this as this is a top notch spot that I'd certainly like to visit again.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Ayanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in a premium room at the start of a garden route trip. Room was good and spacious with a wonderful view across the Waterfront to Table Mountain. The USB charging points and international mains sockets provided were a nice touch. Location is perfect - only couple of minutes walk from the Waterfront and Explorer bus stop but in a quiet enclave looking down onto it all. Breakfast was a combination of high quality buffet and cooked to order - really good. Staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the Dash restaurant one night and had a first class meal. Parking the hire car was easy too. Spa was good value. Only negative was that the pool at the adjacent Dock house hotel turned out to be a good bit smaller than we thought - however it didn't really matter as Cape Town kept us so busy we didn't have time for the pool. Can't imagine we'd stay anywhere else if were ever back in Cape Town - the QV really was that good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steev_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Steev_jo

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria Hotel. The dedicated team and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable experience with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality and facilities we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Proper 5 star treatment- this hotel was faultless- each member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and the room was beautifully decorated. Classic but modern.

Breakfast was good, ample food on the buffet, plus an a la carte menu to choose from. The hotel is not cheap by any means but you defintely get what you pay for!

Loved the place - hope to be back one day!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Ilzani

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria Hotel. The team and I are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the hospitality and service the dedicated team has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This hotel is a definate wow!. From the rooms to the staff to the dining experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, the staff were exceptional. The menu is extensive and dining in detail. Would recommend this hotel for the money, beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: Any room is exceptional. Close to the V & A waterfront. ( across the road ).
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertbakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear robertbakewell

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria Hotel. The team and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality and service of the dedicated team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews