We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away.....and not by the Cape winds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

From my arrival I have had nothing but exceptional service at this beautifully immaculate boutique hotel. The food from Dash restaurant is untouchable and possibly one of my best food experiences in the city. I stayed at the Manor House property and apart from the exceptional rooms with exquisite views...the 24hr butler service is professional, efficient and personal. I have a new favorite location in the Mother city .... This is it!

Room Tip: Select any if the Manor House rooms, they are worlds apart from anything you can imagine.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Damian J

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. The team and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable stay with us. This is the first review for our new annex and it is really good to know we are on the right track.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Cape Town was the first stop on our 12 day honeymoon to South Africa and the Queen Victoria Hotel accommodated our request for an early check in after arriving on an overnight flight from New York. They gave us a tour of the hotel grounds, as well as the grounds of the other properties they own and told us we could access all hotels during our stay. We really loved staying here and the the location was perfect, right on the V&A waterfront! Service was excellent - staff was efficient and consistent. They made us feel special by decorating our room each night with chocolates and rose petals + champagne! The breakfast food was delicious (and complimentary) and reception always called to let us know when our tour guide was ready for us to be picked up in the morning. They also have laundry service available which was a little pricey but very necessary when traveling with a limited amount of clothes. We were hardly in the hotel because there's SO much to see in Cape Town, but we loved coming back "home" after a long day of exploring and relaxing in the insanely comfortable King Size Bed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AileenKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear AileenKB

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria. The team and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel to stay in Cape town.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

One is not normally expecting a 2nd stay to be as good as the first !
I was again blown away by the beauty of being in a smaller boutique Hotel right in the middle of the Waterfront ,yet far enough away from traffic noise.
Consistently friendly ,helpful staff, brilliant service, amazing huge rooms with potent showers and divine food!
The vibey waterfront is a few steps away, Car rentals are not expensive and location is perfect to do a coastal trip via Campsbay-Houtbay or the other side to Blouberg to take the iconic photo of the mountain.
Try this Hotel- its worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindym303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear lindym303

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. The tam and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for the feedback on the dedicated teams efforts and service, its always a pleasure welcome our guests back to the Queen Victoria.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Loved it - decor and art pieces are stunning
Perfect location
Tidy rooms
Excellent food
Great staff
Special thanks to Theunie, Mikhaela and Oswell
If I can recommend a room book 1305, it's simply perfect
Will be back very soon

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mercades S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Mercades S

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel. The team and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments on the dedicated team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Beautiful hotel, very helpful and friendly staff in a very convenient location. The waterfront and transportation, Hop on off Bus, are just a short walk away. Breakfast in the Dash is quite enjoyable too.

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JLDub73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear JLDub73

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria Hotel. The team and I are thrilled to learn of your memorable stay with us and that you managed to enjoy the hospitality and facilities we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,541 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,057 reviews
0.4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,251 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,741 reviews
2.1 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM1,190 - RM3,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing