We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fritz Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winchester Mansions(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
612
130
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
130
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdash restaurantdock housepremium roomtable mountainsister hotelboutique hotelhuge bathroomturn down servicebeautiful hotelperfect locationwaterfront areaour honeymoonsmall hotelfour nightswater frontthe ground floorrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Recently stayed at the Queen Victoria Hotel on business. Very friendly hotel where staff could not do enough for us., we were a large number of all ages and the hotel were excellent in accommodating our individual needs. Quality all round, food, wine and comfortable rooms. Great location also. Felt at ease having a drink in the bar alone, listening to the piano playing. Hope to have a repeat visit next year ! Thanks to great team !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wendy320866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Queen Victoria at the V&A waterfront. The location is amazing for restaurants, walking to sights, and just enjoying the waterfront.
The hotel service was top notch. Simon the bellman was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and activities. He and Oswell always had a smile and were very interested in our daily activities.
The hotel is affiliated with two other hotels and we got to enjoy our complimentary breakfast at several spots. It was tremendous! And the food was delcious.
On the day of our departure, our flight was delayed for several hours and the front desk staff went out of their way to extend our checkout and help with our airport transfer. You couldn't ask for better service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Kathry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I would have given 5 stars except for the early check out at 4am to catch flights. I tried to open my safe to get passports and money and it failed (many times). Michael was on call as the sole staff member and the 2 managers he contacted would not answer his call. Talk about panic. Eventually he found 3rd staff; Jennifer who gave instructions for look for a kit and a wire. He found a device and i said no that is a broadband router. Eventually he found some other kit and I work out how it fitted to our room safe and Jennifer password instructions worked. 10 minutes later the pre-arranged taxi arrived. Both my wife, Michael and I were sweating. May I suggest to the hotel, please update your systems and protocols? Wonderful hotel otherwise and day staff were good. Nice breakfast. Above nearly ruined our holiday. Thanks a million Michael and Jennifer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank safiy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

As expected is a nice hotel very well located.

It's a small hotel with good rooms. Away from the busy/noisy streets, less than 1 minute walking from waterfront.

It's a great place to stay and chill.
Staff is great, breakfast is not wonderful but good enough.

Nice to have parking space available.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

A very lovely modern hotel near main city waterfront area (literally across the street), and friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms were clean and tidied regularly.
Very nice breakfast and dining area, good food.
The waterfront with mall, souvenir shops, restaurants and bars just across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheunieMarais, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Popinsel

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the Queen Victoria. The dedicated team and I are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Theunie Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews