We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Boutique Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were very happy with our three night stay at this hotel. Nice room with a bathroom that had a separate shower. The breakfast was excellent with cold items buffet style and cooked items served from the kitchen. Just a short and safe walk to the waterfront indoor and outdoor mall. The mall has lots of good restaurants and interesting shops. All the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Simon the door man. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank azcruiser2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future. kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Recently stayed at the Queen Victoria Hotel on business. Very friendly hotel where staff could not do enough for us., we were a large number of all ages and the hotel were excellent in accommodating our individual needs. Quality all round, food, wine and comfortable rooms. Great location also. Felt at ease having a drink in the bar alone, listening to the piano playing. Hope to have a repeat visit next year ! Thanks to great team !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wendy320866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Queen Victoria at the V&A waterfront. The location is amazing for restaurants, walking to sights, and just enjoying the waterfront.
The hotel service was top notch. Simon the bellman was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and activities. He and Oswell always had a smile and were very interested in our daily activities.
The hotel is affiliated with two other hotels and we got to enjoy our complimentary breakfast at several spots. It was tremendous! And the food was delcious.
On the day of our departure, our flight was delayed for several hours and the front desk staff went out of their way to extend our checkout and help with our airport transfer. You couldn't ask for better service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Kathry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I would have given 5 stars except for the early check out at 4am to catch flights. I tried to open my safe to get passports and money and it failed (many times). Michael was on call as the sole staff member and the 2 managers he contacted would not answer his call. Talk about panic. Eventually he found 3rd staff; Jennifer who gave instructions for look for a kit and a wire. He found a device and i said no that is a broadband router. Eventually he found some other kit and I work out how it fitted to our room safe and Jennifer password instructions worked. 10 minutes later the pre-arranged taxi arrived. Both my wife, Michael and I were sweating. May I suggest to the hotel, please update your systems and protocols? Wonderful hotel otherwise and day staff were good. Nice breakfast. Above nearly ruined our holiday. Thanks a million Michael and Jennifer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank safiy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

As expected is a nice hotel very well located.

It's a small hotel with good rooms. Away from the busy/noisy streets, less than 1 minute walking from waterfront.

It's a great place to stay and chill.
Staff is great, breakfast is not wonderful but good enough.

Nice to have parking space available.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,541 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,060 reviews
0.4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,253 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,742 reviews
2.1 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM1,230 - RM3,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing