We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!!!”
Review of Vip Cape Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vip Cape Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2014

It's very difficult to forget good and professional service. I found Vip Cape Lodge extremely reasonably priced during peak season when most of the places in Cape Town are quite pricey. Nice spacious clean room and linen. The Location is excellent and centrally located, the staff very helpful and polite. Felt at home during my 11 days stay. A home away from home, will definitely come back!

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone and you prefer to be discreet you can opt for the self standing cabin ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tanyamutasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Tasteful decor and furnishings. Comfortable bed and shower with nice kitchen and bathroom all to myself at prices of a backpackers. Staff friendly and very helpful. Walking distance to almost everything in Cape Town. Coco and Nala are definite favourites. Coming back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Viash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the VIP Cape Lodge whilst on business in Cape Town and will make use of the VIP Cape Lodge in my future trips to Cape Town.
Albert Myburgh van Rooyen
Senior Financial Advisor
STRATEGIC FINANCIAL SERVICES
Representative of Liberty Group Limited


  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myburghv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

If you're looking for a cheap and convenient place to stay in Cape Town I would highly recommend this place. The location is excellent and convenient for travelling in and around Cape Town. The rooms have everything that you will need for a short stay. Only one small complaint, some more mugs and utensils would be useful but overall can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarinGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great people (the owners) rooms are always cleaned sheets are changed regularly very affordable great for the family, single person or just a couple. Awesome area where its localled Gardens everything is walking distant from restauarants to overseas delights and etc VIP Lodge a definite place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lifa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Once in Cape Town
Once in Cape Town
#9 of 129 in Cape Town Central
564 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,393 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vip Cape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vip Cape Lodge

Address: 3 Newport Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Tamboerskloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM194 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vip Cape Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This privately owned lodge with six private and intimate self-catering units is situated at the foot of Table Mountain in Gardens. We specialise in families and couples and respect your privacy. Each self-catering unit is fully equipped with own entrance. We are passionate about our lodge and aim to provide excellent service. Relax in the garden under the shade of large trees and savour the tranquillity or watch squirrels and birds playing in the trees. Enjoy our Labrador, Nala, a gentle loving companion and our puppy Coco, who loves to play. Gardens appears to lie cradled in the arms of Table Mountain. It is surrounded by the city, Lion's Head and Table Mountain making this popular suburb an easy one in which to base yourself when in Cape Town. Just over the ridge lies Camps Bay with its beautiful pristine beaches. Gardens is perfectly placed to explore the rest of Cape Town and the hum of the city makes its presence felt here. Family unit - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped self-catering kitchen, dining and small patio with separate entrance. Option of twin single beds or king bed per room. Default is king bed. Please specify otherwise. Double unit - 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, fully equipped self-catering kitchenette and dinette with separate entrance. Option of twin single beds or king bed per room. Default is king bed. Please specify otherwise. Single unit - 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, fully equipped self-catering kitchenette and dinette with separate entrance. Single bed available only The lodge has communal lounge and utility area with a pool table, table tennis, DSTV. There is laundry and braai facilities, a splash pool, WI-FI and free internet, TV in all rooms. All linen and towels are provided as well as basic toiletries. We are centrally located between the CBD and Table Mountain, 4 kms from V&A, and 4-5 kms from the pristine Camps Bay and Clifton beaches. We offer airport transfers and sight-seeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vip Cape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Cape Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing