We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
55
33
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
33
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainnight's sleepmother citybusiness tripcamps baystay there againlong streetaccommodationshowercheckersprivacylioncapeamenitiescomfort
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed in the family unit on the top floor. The unit is well equipped, the beds are excellent and the linen is of top quality. I am a very light sleeper, but enjoyed a good night's sleep with no noise from outside. The bath tub was an additional bonus and water was very hot. Top quality shower gel and hand lotion are provided. Parsh is a very accommodating host and we will not hesitate to go back to VIP Cape Lodge

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you Margaret for your kind and helpful review. I look forward to your return.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The place is wonderful, I wish my trip would have allowed me to stay more days. Everything was excellent for me. I do not mind coming again. I will only make use of VipCapeLodge when I am in need of a place to stay while in Cape Town. Transport is nearby, restaurants, shops and outdoor activities are plenty. Perfect location. Perfect Place. Lovely environment.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sifiso109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you Sifiso. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Very big and confortable bed, a little kitchen in the room very useful, owner are adorables, close to everything in Cape town by mycity buses or by walk (but there's some hills in gardens). Will go again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LucieCorbeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate love, friendship and prosperity for our anniversary...the ambiance was fantastic, the hostess was very accommodating...will definitely recommend for a gateway.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phumla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed for two days in this lodge. Location is fine. The rooms are big and clean and everything necessary is there. I arrived early and had two wait for two hours before I could access the toom, since there was no space to store my lugage. So that will be my suggestion.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank MarliesW113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you Marlies for your valuable feedback.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews