We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr Reddy ”
Review of Vip Cape Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vip Cape Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Had a spacious room and privacy with ease of private access.

All amenities were available. It is centrally situated and with the beautiful backdrop of Leeuwkop mountain.
The owners and their children were so attentive and loving.
I would not hesistate to recommend them.
Thank you guys.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you. We are looking forward to your return. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff was friendly, helpful and available when we needed help. The location was great for exploring the main areas of Cape Town. The beds we're very comfortable and we appreciated that the property had a locked gate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 821eliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for being such wonderful guests. I am so happy you both enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

no complains all went very well. I really enjoyed everything at the VIP cape lodge the welcoming was very good. Rooms are really big and clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and very much helpful very nice and quiet location .The central Business district is only 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and the wonderful compliments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The property was ok and the facilities like beds, kitchen are fine. My only challenge was the last room I stayed in had very poor internet connectivity which was never really resolved during my stay.
The property location is at the foot of the historic Table Mountain and it just takes half an hour to get to the cable cars from this location which made it memorable

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hazelg314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi
I am sorry about the unit's wi-fi intermittent issues experienced during your stay. We are working with our wireless provider to resolve this. Thank you for your understanding and taking the time to give your feedback. To clarify, it is half hour WALK to get to the cable car and only 6 minutes to drive there in peak traffic.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The main reason for our trip was that my husband had to undergo an operation at Medi Clinic, Cape Town, I wanted to stay in walking distance from the hospital. Parking at hospitals are always an issue. It is a safe walk, only 1 kilometer away. Our preference is self catering as we are vegans and prefer doing our own breakfast. Parking is a bit tight especially with big cars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 587gss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I hope your husband is well on his way to recovered. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I agree that parking is quite tight when all 4 parking bays are occupied by SUVs but at least it is safe parking behind locked gates in the City Bowl. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Once in Cape Town
Once in Cape Town
#9 of 129 in Cape Town Central
564 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,841 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,392 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vip Cape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vip Cape Lodge

Address: 3 Newport Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Tamboerskloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM194 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vip Cape Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This privately owned lodge with six private and intimate self-catering units is situated at the foot of Table Mountain in Gardens. We specialise in families and couples and respect your privacy. Each self-catering unit is fully equipped with own entrance. We are passionate about our lodge and aim to provide excellent service. Relax in the garden under the shade of large trees and savour the tranquillity or watch squirrels and birds playing in the trees. Enjoy our Labrador, Nala, a gentle loving companion and our puppy Coco, who loves to play. Gardens appears to lie cradled in the arms of Table Mountain. It is surrounded by the city, Lion's Head and Table Mountain making this popular suburb an easy one in which to base yourself when in Cape Town. Just over the ridge lies Camps Bay with its beautiful pristine beaches. Gardens is perfectly placed to explore the rest of Cape Town and the hum of the city makes its presence felt here. Family unit - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped self-catering kitchen, dining and small patio with separate entrance. Option of twin single beds or king bed per room. Default is king bed. Please specify otherwise. Double unit - 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, fully equipped self-catering kitchenette and dinette with separate entrance. Option of twin single beds or king bed per room. Default is king bed. Please specify otherwise. Single unit - 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, fully equipped self-catering kitchenette and dinette with separate entrance. Single bed available only The lodge has communal lounge and utility area with a pool table, table tennis, DSTV. There is laundry and braai facilities, a splash pool, WI-FI and free internet, TV in all rooms. All linen and towels are provided as well as basic toiletries. We are centrally located between the CBD and Table Mountain, 4 kms from V&A, and 4-5 kms from the pristine Camps Bay and Clifton beaches. We offer airport transfers and sight-seeing tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vip Cape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Cape Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing