We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$188
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$75
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Dysart Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
55
33
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
33
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbraai areatable mountainenjoyed my staykloof streetlocation is excellentnight's sleepmother citybusiness triphome away from homestay there againnice stayroom was spaciouscamps baywalking distancelong streetaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff was friendly, helpful and available when we needed help. The location was great for exploring the main areas of Cape Town. The beds we're very comfortable and we appreciated that the property had a locked gate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 821eliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for being such wonderful guests. I am so happy you both enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

no complains all went very well. I really enjoyed everything at the VIP cape lodge the welcoming was very good. Rooms are really big and clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and very much helpful very nice and quiet location .The central Business district is only 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and the wonderful compliments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The property was ok and the facilities like beds, kitchen are fine. My only challenge was the last room I stayed in had very poor internet connectivity which was never really resolved during my stay.
The property location is at the foot of the historic Table Mountain and it just takes half an hour to get to the cable cars from this location which made it memorable

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hazelg314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi
I am sorry about the unit's wi-fi intermittent issues experienced during your stay. We are working with our wireless provider to resolve this. Thank you for your understanding and taking the time to give your feedback. To clarify, it is half hour WALK to get to the cable car and only 6 minutes to drive there in peak traffic.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The main reason for our trip was that my husband had to undergo an operation at Medi Clinic, Cape Town, I wanted to stay in walking distance from the hospital. Parking at hospitals are always an issue. It is a safe walk, only 1 kilometer away. Our preference is self catering as we are vegans and prefer doing our own breakfast. Parking is a bit tight especially with big cars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 587gss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I hope your husband is well on his way to recovered. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I agree that parking is quite tight when all 4 parking bays are occupied by SUVs but at least it is safe parking behind locked gates in the City Bowl. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The room was very cold & tv situation was a nightmare. Good location & the place has great potential but overall I was not impressed. I would have love a tv that works without having to go to the entertainment room to change it & extra blankets for the cold night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babalwac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I am really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. There are blankets and a heater in the room. If you needed extra, I have plenty of spares that you could have easily requested. The TV is working and all free channels are available as well as a view to the entertainment room TV with the DSTV suite. We are always happy to make changes for you if required. You needed to ask. It is disappointing that you also stained bedding during your stay and failed to mention it.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews