We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vip Cape Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$467
US$393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$255
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$666
US$530
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$314
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$153
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$664
US$601
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$405
US$377
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
54
32
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
32
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbraai areaserviced weeklykloof roadenjoyed my staytable mountainlocation is excellentnight's sleeplonger staymother citybusiness triptea and coffeehome away from homestay there againnice stayroom was spaciouscamps bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here, the staff were lovely and let us check out late (pre organised). It is in a decent location, a few minutes drive from table mountain & Lion’s head and about a 30 minute walk to the city centre

Stayed: December 2017
Thank brigittekelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and the compliments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Had a spacious room and privacy with ease of private access.

All amenities were available. It is centrally situated and with the beautiful backdrop of Leeuwkop mountain.
The owners and their children were so attentive and loving.
I would not hesistate to recommend them.
Thank you guys.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you. We are looking forward to your return. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff was friendly, helpful and available when we needed help. The location was great for exploring the main areas of Cape Town. The beds we're very comfortable and we appreciated that the property had a locked gate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 821eliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for being such wonderful guests. I am so happy you both enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

no complains all went very well. I really enjoyed everything at the VIP cape lodge the welcoming was very good. Rooms are really big and clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and very much helpful very nice and quiet location .The central Business district is only 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us and the wonderful compliments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The property was ok and the facilities like beds, kitchen are fine. My only challenge was the last room I stayed in had very poor internet connectivity which was never really resolved during my stay.
The property location is at the foot of the historic Table Mountain and it just takes half an hour to get to the cable cars from this location which made it memorable

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hazelg314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsh M, Owner at Vip Cape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi
I am sorry about the unit's wi-fi intermittent issues experienced during your stay. We are working with our wireless provider to resolve this. Thank you for your understanding and taking the time to give your feedback. To clarify, it is half hour WALK to get to the cable car and only 6 minutes to drive there in peak traffic.

Regards
Parsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews