We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the Grand Style”
Review of Cape Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Grace
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We spent a beautiful day at the Cape Grace and found it to be a hotel in the grand, old style. The room was beautiful, and the hallways were beautifully appointed with antique china plates and etchings. It overlooked the harbor. And the breakfast was superb. Just a magnificent hotel and hope we can return again.

Room Tip: The harbor view from our room was specgtacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Merle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 553 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is a top class hotel at a fantastic setting in Cape Town Waterfront. I will came back again and again. the whiskey bar downstairs is world class with more than 300 whiskeys on offer. The name of whiskey bar is Bascule.

Room Tip: any room will be good, Staff is friendly and helpful. nice restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simontof12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights over Christmas. From the moment we stepped out of our car the welcome from all the staff was nothing like we've ever experienced.
Little chocolates on a welcome plate in our room,Christmas present on Chrisrmas Day, mince pies and Christmas cake under a done on each floor for everyone to help themselves-well it was so perfect we've booked in again for next year!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juliekeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Just spent 2 nights at the Cape Grace in a superior room. WOW - service like no other hotel I have experienced. Location superb. Attention to detail outstanding. Cannot wait to visit again. Food amazing and staff are fantastic. So personal. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Room Tip: Superior rooms very spacious, with a balcony looking onto Table Mountain - you cannot get sick of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Stayed 6 times so far, already missing it and planning our return. It really feels like home for us. The team are excellent, nothing too much trouble and they are always one step ahead of us and our needs. Defiantly one of the best hotels in the world I think.

Room Tip: Mountain view on one side and harbour /ship building yard on the other,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,659 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,323 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,781 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#42 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,532 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Grace

Address: West Quay Road | Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM2,276 - RM9,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Grace 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private quay between the working harbour of Cape Town’s bustling Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and the serenity of an international yacht marina, Cape Grace is a welcoming and gracious sanctuary of tradition, sophistication and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Grace Hotel Cape Town Central
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Town Grace
Cape Grace Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing