We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveller rating
1,932
510
135
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
510
135
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews direct access table mountain high tea breakfast buffet oysters beautiful hotel rose petals nougat victoria wharf star hotel robben island turn down service waterfront mall duty manager perfect location large hotel concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Wow and Amazing is the words coming to mind. This is perfectly located. Walking distance to all VA Waterfront activities, shopping and eateries. If it is a special occasion ask for special turn down option. You won’t regret. Breakfast options enormous.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carelfdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Carelfdp,

Greetings from the Table Bay, thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
I am thrilled to hear you had a WOW and Amazing time with us. You are right; The Table Bay is superbly located and we are very proud of our exquisite location.

Thank you for selecting the Table bay as your holiday destination. We value and appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Tracy-Ann Green
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Fantastic hotel in the perfect location! Walking distance to a lot of attractions and some pretty amazing restaurants. Only a short walk to the bus for day tours of the area as well. The concierge was very helpful on a couple of occasions, and the staff was always extremely friendly. Breakfast was AMAZING every morning - the best of any hotel I think I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear GolferMom1

Greetings from the Table Bay, thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
The Table Bay is indeed ideally located to harness the energy of Cape Town while retaining a sense of serenity.
The breakfast buffet is revered for its vast selection of breads; locally-sourced cheeses; cured meats; sumptuous pastries and fresh fruits. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Looking forward to your return, It is wonderful to hear that we helped you to create lasting memories.

We value and appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Tracy-Ann Green
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel. Great hospitality and amazing service. It is a great location with plenty to do around the hotel.

Bradley the Concierge was amazing and full of knowledge.

Would recommend staying at this hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Munier J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Munier J

Greetings from the Table Bay, thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
It is in these little things, through our attention to detail, that we leave an indelible imprint memory of beautiful moments that guests are later able to recall as one-of-a-kind.
We are delighted that we had the privilege of hosting you.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Tracy-Ann Green
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

A beautiful hotel, situated just where you want to be in Cape town on the wharf. Staff and service was everywhere and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the bar area was great. The room was spacious and pretty.
Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: water view or mountain
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Africa,

Greetings from the Table Bay Hotel, thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
You are right, we have an exquisite location and the convenient access to Cape Town’s business centre and tourist attractions.. We love hearing from our guests and their wonderful experiences with us.

We appreciate and value your feedback.

Kind Regards
Tracy-Ann Green
Duty Manager : Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Devine evening at the Camissa Restaurant with excellent food and the best service ! Many thanks to outstanding staff. Special mention of Charl Theron and our waitress Phumla. We will be back for more spoiling ! Love your flower arrangements !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trip795473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Devine

Greetings from the Table Bay Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
I am thrilled to hear your enjoyed your meal and our personalize service experience from Charl and Phumla.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

We appreciate and value your feedback.

Warmest Regards
Tracy-Ann Green
Duty Manager : Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews