We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$175
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$209
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockwell All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Three Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
1,053
562
164
61
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
562
164
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights at the start of our SA trip and were very pleased with our choice. Our room was quite small but had a double aspect over the marina and Table Mountain. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice and probably had the best steaks of our whole trip, lovely food at reasonable prices. Breakfast was delicious too, and made even more special by the Dolphins putting on a display right in front of us! We also saw a sea otter on the wall during dinner. Sadly we didn't get much time to relax but the pool area looked very nice. We used the shuttle to go into the Waterfront and then walked back along the boardwalk, an easy 10 minute stroll and we felt safe even though it was getting dark. We also walked back from Green Point where there are some nice cafes in the opposite direction. The concierge staff were very helpful when our pick up was late. Overall, a lovely stay and I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner room had great views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ka_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ka_bee,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

I am very glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel to your liking. Having the opportunity to experience watching the dolphins at play in the ocean is a true marvel and it is wonderful that you managed to see them.


We look forward to welcoming you back next year when you travel to Cape Town again.

Kind regards,

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and upgraded to a business class sea-facing room - it was well worth the extra cost. We had a massive room with a separate seating area and lots of space, together with a balcony overlooking the bay and marina.

The hotel is well run with helpful staff - we had booked a trip the next day and the concierge staff were very happy to check on the time of arrival (they were late by over an hour!) and also kept us informed of what was happening - excellent service as we did not even book the trip with them!

We took our meals in the restaurant in the hotel and were mostly pleased with the service - a couple of reminders were needed for meals ordered at breakfast but mostly things arrived without problems. We wanted to sit outside on the terrace for our meals but it does get cool in the evenings, so make sure you have a jumper or wrap.

We managed to spot dolphins in the bay a couple of times and also saw a kingfisher in the marina but mostly just watched the ships go by in the bay. Unfortunately, we did not get to go to Table Mountain as the weather was too misty for good views but we still enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear thomapet

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

Our Food and Beverage team will be very pleased to hear that you had a lovely dining experience and enjoyed the food as well as the ambience in the restaurant. Your comments regarding the reminders to the staff in the restaurant has been noted and I will be sure to address this with my Restaurant Manager.

Once again, thank you for the lovely compliments as it motivates our team to exceed our Guests expectations.

Having the opportunity to experience watching the dolphins at play in the ocean is a true marvel and it is wonderful that you managed to see them.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I know it’s strange to rate a hotel for the way it smells, but it’s definitely noticeable when you enter the hotel!

You are welcomed by a beautiful scent that fills the entire hotel from the time you enter all the way to your room. Check in process is fast and efficient. They generally have a little area in the lobby where you can make yourself a hot chocolate and add tiny marshmallows into it whilst waiting, which I thought was a really nice touch/ experience.

I’ve stayed in both the normal and business class rooms. The advantage of the business class rooms is that they have a view of the harbor. So you get to feel like you are far away from the city, the air is fresh and you can hear the sound of the waves which is very relaxing.

You always get a robe and slippers which is a favorite for me. Allows me to unwind and relax. They have decent full bathrooms, with all of the basics required. Their in room dining is good, food doesn’t take long and is always tasty.

In the mornings, the sunrise view is gorgeous, as you open the sliding doors to your balcony you just hear the sounds of waves and seagulls which is a unique experience if you are from a city.

I find that they have a very limited selection of hot food for breakfast, and it’s usually the same food every time. The cold section has a lot more variety, and I love that they have an area where you can make your own freshly squeezed orange juice (nice touch and allows for a new experience).

And last but definitely not least, weather permitting, always grab an opportunity to have breakfast outside, you won’t regret it!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank b0hlalep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear b0hlalep,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

Please be assured that your comments have been heard regarding the aspects of our menu offerings and I will discuss this further with our Executive Chef.

Once again, thank you for the lovely compliments as it motivates our team to exceed our Guests expectations

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel in terms of views is stunning...One side Table Mountain, otherside Robben Island and the bay. Though there is a infrequent shuttle running to the V&A we usually used Uber to move around. Alright to walk during daytime but the area is very dark during night time. We had a very nice room with balcony and Table Mountain views. Rooms were clean and service was good. We asked to extend our room for Another two hours on check-in due to late departure but due to booking status not possible. Otherwise, nice hotel to explore Cape Town, if you have access to Uber.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon M,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.

I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.

I do apologise that we were unable to assist with a late check out on this occasion due to high occupancy. We hope that should you stay with us again in future we can accommodate your request.

On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms are large, clean and of good standard. Breakfast buffet is large with several options and with eggs to order. The lunch/dinner restaurant has a good a la Carter menu with several nice options. What I want to point out is the very kind staff which makes you feel like home, no matter if it’s the maids, bellboys or other staff. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Lysgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lysgaard,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.
I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation.
On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

Kind regards

Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews