We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Cape Town”
Review of Sugar Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugar Hotel & Spa
Ranked #68 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The Sugar Hotel is an incredible place to stay. An easy walk to the Waterfront and an easy walk to downtown. Super friendly staff. Our room had it's own private balcony with small dunking pool. Breakfast at Marc's Table was incredible- possibly one of the best breakfasts we have ever had. Do yourself a favor and stay at The Sugar Hotel- all around an awesome experience.

Room Tip: Get a room with a dunking pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The service was absolutely flawless. Because it is a boutique hotel, the staff is very hands on & so friendly. It makes such an impression.
The food is great. The rooms are so beautiful, large & spacious.
The location may bother some as it is near a main road but everything else is top notch, this didn't matter. However, they are close to restaurants, shops, bars so that is a big plus!

I definitely recommend this place to anybody I know!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kudz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for few night at the start of 2 weeks journey in South Africa.
Spacious room and bathroom, clean and with everything was needed and good quality toiletries.
Quite hard pillow, asked for to have a softer one but was not available.
Good breakfast with good a smiling service.
Excellent and useful reception's staff members.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ginit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stayed here for the weekend in between two business trips and it was really lovely. The atmosphere was really relaxing and I totally unwound.
The room was great, very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were super friendly and helpful in the hotel and the restaurant.
The food in the restaurant was delightful and its well worth having dinner there not just your breakfast. I didn't get time to use the spa services but given my experience at the rest of the hotel I don't doubt they would be good.
The location is great as it is walking distance to the waterfront where you can do a whole host of activities.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Flying from Sydney we arrived at this hotel late, around 10pm. We felt very safe and secure and were able to park our car onsite. Our porter was super friendly and assisted us to our rooms and went through all the details of our room which was great. It was the perfect for our arrival to Cape Town. As we just needed a nice calm room with all amenities to relax the decor is very modern. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. No hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will certainly come back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.4 km away
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#18 of 110 in Cape Town Central
70 reviews
0.8 km away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 110 in Cape Town Central
428 reviews
1.7 km away
Long Street Boutique Hotel
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#34 of 110 in Cape Town Central
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,532 reviews
1.9 km away
Cape Town Hollow
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 110 in Cape Town Central
247 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Main Road, Corner Main & Boundary Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#27 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#59 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated mix of raw brick, woods, stainless steel, porcelain tiles and glass sets us apart in style. Minutes from the Cape Quarter, V&A Waterfront, World Cup Stadium, Convention Centre, and a refreshing range of restaurants and night life. Enjoy our perfect position in the heart of the mother city. Retreat to a cocoon of comfort with natural fabrics and earth tones in our luxury en suite rooms. Enjoy spacious bathrooms with large showers for your private indulgence. Twin basins. Heated towel rails. We believe in the detail. Choose a view: Pool, Waterfront or Mountain? The quiet hillside suites, each with their private plunge pool, look onto Signal Hill - the "rump" of fabled Lion's Head mountain. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll be well looked after. Pamper yourself with one of our Wellness treatments or relax, sipping sundowners, on the pool deck. Marc's Table, our in-house restaurant offers hearty breakfasts, light à la carte lunches and romantic dinners. Sip cognacs, after dark, in our cosy library. Sugar, for food requirements, provides a unique and specialized menu that suits any palette. We will prepare food to your request on instruction. Our daily menu is never the same, and warm hearty meals are prepared just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sugar Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Hotel And Spa
Sugar Hotel Cape Town Central
Sugar Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing