We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Square
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender Manor Guest Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penguino Guesthouse(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$539/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selkirk House(Hermanus)
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
61
25
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
25
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringfull kitchenfloor tilesgas braaibedroom unitspent three nightscomfortable bedswell equipped kitchensecure underground parkingdirect accesscentral locationlocation is excellentwalking distancetown centreold harbourwoolworths
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I stayed in the marine square apartments in September 2016. it was the start of a road trip from Cape Town to the Kgalagadi National Park, I have written about it on my blog; moiras travel blog.
the apartments were great, well situated, with parking, fully equipped, very clean. it has a ground floor with balcony, we had a view of the Woolworths ( M&S to UK readers) but this was not an issue as I had not come to Hermanus to sit on the balcony! the sitting room come kitchen has a TV and is very comfortable. the steps lead up to a double bedroom with comfortable bed and an enormous bathroom. It was great and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tula45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and spacious apartment. Very well equipped and ideally located. Lovely receptionist who made us feel very welcomed. Duplex with upper floor bedroom having no communal walls which made for lovely quiet night. Could ask for nothing more from a short stay apartment.

Only minor niggle was noise from neighbouring units where large family group had about four apartments which they used with doors open and little to no regard of resultant noise for others. I have no doubt the management would have done something if asked but didn't like to make a fuss. VERY unfair of me to mention this here so do not let this influence your choice- just really bugged us.

We will definitely look to stay here on our next hermanus visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jelico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Have been here a few times.
Won't be coming back.
Bed mattress springs non existent.
Drains blocked.
Damp in walls just painted over.
Sewer smell in rooms and carpet
Smoke alarms defective
Dustbins broken
Wifi beyond poor
Linen dirty with lipstick marks and brown stains.
Beer glass broken in cupboard.
Safe not working
Freezer drawer broken
Walls dirty and full of marks
Towels are old and small
Poor daily housekeeping
Reported to reception asking for feedback twice after they moved us to another room, still awaiting...response was "oh".

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night but wish we could have stayed longer. I felt like I was living in luxury. Huge apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 doubles and a single. Plenty of space and another well equipped kitchen although we ate out. Every room has its own bathroom/shower room. If staying here there is plenty balcony space for BBQ outside. Would definitely stay here again. Receptionist very informative and helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LouiVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 10 nights. These well appointed and attractive apartments are being ruined by poor maintenance and housekeeping. On entering the apartment there was an unpleasant smell, I can only describe it as "wet dog". There was jam stuck to the wall in the dining area and sticky fingermarks on the table. In the downstairs bathroom was a strong smell of drains. In the upstairs bathroom the toilet seat was broken, the shower flooded when we used it for the first time due to blocked drains and a few of the light bulbs were not working. After complaining some of the issues were eventually resolved, but not all. There was a distinct attitude amongst the staff that they didn't really care, not surprising as you have to pay up front to stay there.
We were never approached to see if all was well after some effort had been made to sort things out and we decided not to complain further as we were on holiday and didn't want to spend our time chasing after them. Altogether a disappointing experience, one I would not repeat nor recommend to anyone else. Luxury? I'm afraid not.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjoynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews