We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, but a bit dated”
Review of Fish Eagle Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knysna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fish Eagle Lodge
Ranked #44 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very friendly proprietors who make breakfast for you. Overall, it’s a fine 3-star establishment and has nice views. It feels a bit dated, though. We heard they may consider some renovations in the future. Wifi is only available in the breakfast room, not in the rooms. TV is tiny. The room we had had two floors with a sleeper couch on the ground floor and a queen bed on the top floor. Given the large number of guest houses in Knysa, there might be nicer places available. (It came as part of a tour package, so I can’t say anything about the price/value ratio.)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank enjoytravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Fish Eagle Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Everything about this accommodation was perfect. The management was very cordial and made a great breakfast. Our views were perfect, overlooking the lagoon. And our room was more like an apartment. What a treat!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a night out of the season though. But an amazing place, great rooms and great view from the rooms. Rooms were cosy with a place for fire too. Owners were very helpful. Breakfast was good too. Recommend this place for couples and families too.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JenaAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed out of season when it was very quiet, but thoroughly recommended. Chris really looked after us, ensuring we not only had a cracking breakfast every morning, but knew the best places to visit and eat in the daytime. Lodges are very spacious and well equipped. A little out of town so a car is essential.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JONATHAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

What a amazing place to stay. The owners are so so friendly and will help you with everything. The view over the lagoon is fantastic. We will definitely recommend this accommodation if you are in Knysna. Thank you for the wonderful stay Chris and Gelia!!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Manuela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.0 km away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
1.2 km away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
369 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Elephant Hide of Knysna Guest Lodge
25.1 km away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
159 reviews
4.8 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fish Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fish Eagle Lodge

Address: Welbedacht Lane, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Knysna
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing