We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wayside Inn(Knysna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
287
55
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
55
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull bodyour honeymoongarden routeprivate poollittle thingsrelaxing staysouth africawarm welcomecooked breakfastthe cottageslovely placefireplaceforestluxurysawaterfrontnature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 358 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Tonquani during the oyster festival for 3 nights. On arrival staff were very friendly and a porter helped us with our luggage. We were 5 people sharing a cabin. There were not enough towels the 1st day, we requested the 2nd day and were told that they do not have anymore. The day of the marathon we left the cabin at 6h30 am and returned at 12. We had to wait outside as they were still busy cleaning, which was not comfortable as everyone needed to shower and were tired. Requested more towels twice as there were only 3 for the 5 of us. It took so long I had to phone reception again to ask if they are bringing it or not.
The bathroom door in the one room could not close properly. Cutlery and crockery were not enough, the one day 2 of the 5 plates were taken away.
We were disappointed with this accommodation and service, would not rate Tonquani 5 star.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

After being turned away at several places due to the Knysna Oyster Festival, we were lucky enough to come across this gem! We were greeted by friendly staff who were so helpful. What a beautiful and relaxing setting (just what I needed after completing the Half Marathon!). Also, being provided with a snack bag the morning of the run, just showed how the Tonquani staff will go the extra mile!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KerriLabuschagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

From our arrival to our departure,we were more than impressed by the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of every single staff member, ensuring a relaxing ,private and comfortable stay. We stayed in the beautiful, comfortable and spacious honeymoon chalet where the spa bath, heaters,fireplace and electric blanket were perfect for the chilly winter evenings. And no leaving the room on a cold winter morning for breakfast - the option of room service was welcome and well utilised! The breakfasts were delicious and well presented with a daily choice of fresh homebakes.The kettle braai also came in handy while we relaxed on the private deck surrounded by nature.The spa treatment was professional.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

what a great experience from the warm welcome at reception to our cozy hidden chalet and our relaxing couples massage. My ultimate favourite was the gourmet breakfast served in our chalet.
We will definitely be back and thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ak0607456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We decided to leave the kids with the grandparents and treat ourselves to a long overdue night out. Much to our delight we discovered at checkin that we had been upgraded to the Honeymoon Lodge free of charge. On a cold winters night we basked in the luxury of a fireplace, a spa bath (just one of 2 baths in the chalet!) and a four poster bed which had the word LOVE written in grass and petals scattered over the duvet. Well done guys, top marks for attention to detail and going that extra mile for your guests. We had a fabulous stay !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TequilaSheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews