We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beauchamp Place Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$302
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$557
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
13
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I decided to do the Knysna Forest Half Marathon the week before the race and urgently needed accommodation. A room here was available and it was cheap, so I did not expect a lot from it. But we were surprised by how good this place was, the rooms are spacious and neat and the location is excellent, over-looking the lagoon and close to the Waterfront. Beauchamp Place is nothing fancy, but it would be a great place to go away to with friends as there are outside braais in front with a great view of the lagoon and it is not expensive. Will definitely go here again if I need to stay in Knysna for a few nights.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had a friendly reception on arrival. I was also advised what the wifi password was. The room was clean and comfortable. In the mornings I was able to enjoy a hearty breakfast. For me it was easily accessible to the Knysna Waterfront.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms are big, bathroom is clean, parking available + wifi. It's a 25 min walk to the center. Has a great view of the lagoon. Definitely value for money. The only drawback is the car noises mainly until sunset.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank basata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Toilet was leaking. Water spews out hose connectors, mere trickle out shower head. No washing hair! Room had musty smell from damp on shower wall. Asked for towels, then I instructed to go back & check again! There were none. Owner then went to check I was not mistaken before supplying towels! How rude!

Be very careful of TV shelf mounted in dangerous position above the chair at the table, else you will knock your head. Steel bracket & shelf has very sharp corners. I sustained a cut on my head.

Room Tip: Check your room & bathroom plumbing before accepting it.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BManagement, Owner at Beauchamp Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

The guest arrived on the 23rd of December although her booking was for the 27th and 28th of December. Seeing that it was peak season, we were fully booked. Luckily we had a same day cancellation for a budget room. We offered her the room (at the budget rate) to help her and explained that this was not one of our luxury rooms as the ones she booked for the 27th and 28th of December. The guest accepted the accommodation as this was probably the only accommodation available in the whole of Knysna. Once in the room she started complaining about everything and threatened us with a bad review on TripAdvisor. This saddens us since this guest has stayed with us on and off for more than 2 years and we always go out of our way to accommodate her. Unfortunately we could not give her the room that she requested as it was already booked. Refer to all the other reviews about Beauchamp Place's service, cleanliness, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very spacious. Friendly hosts. Awesome view of the Knysna Heads. Worth a visit for sure!Close to the main road but no traffic noise if doors are closed. Highly recommend this stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews