We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
13
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice and welcoming. The room was spacious and easily accessible. The shower head in Room 9 needs to be replaced, tiles were very slippery after shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Perfect for a sleepover, would definitely come again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dankiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We just loved the stay! Thank you so very much! It is great value for money, and the staff deserve 6 stars for really going the extra mile to make our stay very pleasant! We really recommend this friendly place with its beautiful views!
The Nortje's

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fredanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I decided to do the Knysna Forest Half Marathon the week before the race and urgently needed accommodation. A room here was available and it was cheap, so I did not expect a lot from it. But we were surprised by how good this place was, the rooms are spacious and neat and the location is excellent, over-looking the lagoon and close to the Waterfront. Beauchamp Place is nothing fancy, but it would be a great place to go away to with friends as there are outside braais in front with a great view of the lagoon and it is not expensive. Will definitely go here again if I need to stay in Knysna for a few nights.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had a friendly reception on arrival. I was also advised what the wifi password was. The room was clean and comfortable. In the mornings I was able to enjoy a hearty breakfast. For me it was easily accessible to the Knysna Waterfront.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms are big, bathroom is clean, parking available + wifi. It's a 25 min walk to the center. Has a great view of the lagoon. Definitely value for money. The only drawback is the car noises mainly until sunset.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank basata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews